Comparisons

StampyWallet or Fydl, beyond the free plan

Updated

Fydl puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with no app for your customers, and says it serves more than 6,000 businesses. Its free-forever plan covers unlimited customers, one reward and two staff, with no push notifications. Notifications, texts and multiple rewards come with Unlimited, at €18 a month before tax billed yearly or €22 monthly.

Which is better, Fydl or StampyWallet?

It depends on what you want the card to do. As of October 2026, Fydl is free forever for one reward with no push notifications, and its Unlimited plan costs €22 a month before tax (€18 billed yearly) with 4 staff and 30 texts a month. StampyWallet is $29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax (€17 billed yearly), staff unlimited, Wallet notifications included, and 30 days free.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Fydl : Free forever; pay-as-you-go from €0.08 a day per optionbefore tax; Unlimited €18 a month billed yearly or €22 monthly, before tax

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Fydl : No setup fee shown

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Fydl : No trial: a permanent free plan

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Fydl : One year at €18; none at €22

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Fydl : Free: 1 reward, 2 staff, no push; Unlimited: 4 staff, 30 texts a month then €0.05 each

Fydl prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (fydl-app.com/tarifs). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

For a stamp card with no messages, Fydl's free plan is enough. Once you want to reach your customers, we cost €2 a month less than Fydl Unlimited in Europe, €1 less billed yearly, with your whole team.

Create my card See our pricing

From paper to Wallet

The same stamp card, except it no longer gets lost

On the left, the paper card that ends up at the bottom of a bag. On the right, the same card designed by StampyWallet and saved in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it gets stamped with a scan and updates itself.

BeforePaper: forgotten, lost, started over
Café Mira loyalty card in the Wallet, 6 of 10 stamps
AfterIn your customer's Wallet, no app

No app to downloadCustomers scan a QR code or the link in your bio: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or opens as a web card.

Stamps, tiers, points, two countersOne reward or several on the same card, plus a second row for a separate range (beard trims, matcha).

Per visit or by amount spentOne stamp a visit, one stamp per $10 or 1 point per dollar: you set the rule.

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Fydl

€2 less than Fydl Unlimited

Fydl Unlimited costs €22 a month before tax, €18 billed yearly. Our Essential plan is €20 a month, €17 billed yearly, with Wallet notifications included and unlimited customers, cards and visits.

Your whole team, not four staff

Fydl counts 2 staff on Free and 4 on Unlimited, with each extra one charged by the day on pay-as-you-go. Here the team is unlimited on every plan.

Reminders that send themselves

Fydl's pricing page mentions neither automatic win-back nor birthdays. Growth ($49, £35, €40) nudges each customer at their own pace, sends a birthday gift and the one-stamp-to-go reminder, and includes 200 texts a month in the UK and Europe, against Fydl's 30.

On the lock screen

The right message, to the right customer, at the right time

A Wallet notification shows up on the lock screen, free and unmetered. Four messages you send with StampyWallet, from sample shops:

  1. 1Message to one customerEssential
  2. 2Recurring message, every TuesdayGrowth
  3. 3Win-back at each customer's own rhythmGrowth
  4. 4Pre-ordersGrowth

One customer, or all of them"Your order is ready" from the customer page or the scanner, from Essential; or one notification to everyone, or to a group that builds itself.

Scheduled and recurringEvery week, every month, the first Monday: written once, sent at your shop's local time, closed days skipped.

At each customer's rhythmThe win-back goes out when a customer passes their own usual gap between visits, counted in opening days.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Fydl

The listed entry price times the number of months, plus any setup fee, before usage fees.

What their page says: « Free forever; pay-as-you-go from €0.08 a day per option, before tax; Unlimited €18 a month billed yearly or €22 monthly, before tax » ; « No setup fee shown ».

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential€240

12 × €20 a month + €0 setup

Fydl€216

12 × €18 a month + €0 setup

Fydl costs €24 less over 12 months, on its entry plan.

The control-group report

One customer in ten doesn't get your messages. That customer is the proof the others came back because of them.

On Growth, StampyWallet sets aside one customer in ten at random and compares their return visits with those of the customers who got the win-back, the birthday or the notification. The gap is what your messages really brought back, in visits and in money.

None of the tools checked on October 26, 2026 lists a measurement like this on its page.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Fydl, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Fydl
The card4
Free planNo, 30 days free insteadFree forever: 1 reward, no push
CustomersUnlimitedUnlimited
RewardsStamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card1 on Free, unlimited on Unlimited
Till connectorsTill connectors on Growth; Shopify and Zapier / Make / n8n connect on their ownNot listed on their pricing page
At the counter1
TeamUnlimited on every plan2 on Free, 4 on Unlimited
Messages and texts5
Wallet notificationsYes : Included from EssentialYes : Push as an option (€0.08 a day) or on Unlimited
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month on Growth (UK and Europe)With conditions : 30 a month on Unlimited, then €0.05 each
BirthdaysYes : A gift good for 30 days (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Win-backWith conditions : At each customer's own pace (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Message to one customerYes : “Your order is ready” to one customer, from EssentialNot stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Google reviews1
Google review requestsYes : Direct link, no filtering, no reward (Growth)Yes : Google review wheel, 1 location on Unlimited
Gift cards1
Gift cardsYes : In the Wallet (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Price and terms2
Paid entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax€22 / month before tax (€18 billed yearly)
Several locationsNetwork: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in eurosUnlimited locations listed, no detail on their pricing page

The recorded text is what counts; "Not stated" means their page doesn't say it. Fydl prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (fydl-app.com/tarifs). Prices change : check before deciding.

Network, several locations

Three locations, one account, numbers for each

One card for the whole network, or one card per location: your choice. Each address has its own numbers, team, messages and Google reviews, and on Monday the network report lands in your inbox.

One card or severalStamps earned at Bastille count at Canal, or each location keeps its own card: it's a setting.

Per locationNumbers, team, messages and Google reviews tracked address by address, and compared in the Monday report.

Public price€90 a month before tax for three locations, then €25 per location, billed in euros: written here, no quote.

Everything StampyWallet does

The three plans, line by line

Unlimited customers, cards, scans and team members on every plan. No commitment, no setup fee.

Everything StampyWallet doesEssential$29a month, £19 UK, €20 EuropeGrowth$49a month, £35 UK, €40 EuropeNetwork€90a month, 3 locations, billed in euros
The card and the counter
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, no app for the customerIncludedIncludedIncluded
Stamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card; stamps by amount spentIncludedIncludedIncluded
Scanner on any phone, even offline; merchant mobile appIncludedIncludedIncluded
Unlimited team, roles and who stamped whatIncludedIncludedIncluded
Messages
Free Wallet notifications to all your customersIncludedIncludedIncluded
Message to one customer: "your order is ready"IncludedIncludedIncluded
Monday report by emailIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic groups and targeted messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Scheduled and recurring messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Win-back at each customer's rhythm, "one stamp to go" remindersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Birthday with a real gift, valid 30 daysNot includedIncludedIncluded
200 texts a month (Network: per location)Not includedIncludedIncluded
Control-group report: what your messages brought backNot includedIncludedIncluded
Sell more
Google review requests, plus your rating and review count tracked every weekNot includedIncludedIncluded
Gift cards and prepaid packs, redeemed with a scanNot includedIncludedIncluded
Pre-orders: page, form, requests receivedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Connect and grow
Till connectors; Shopify, Zapier, Make and n8n self-serve; webhooks and APINot includedIncludedIncluded
Several locations: numbers, teams, messages and reviews per addressNot includedNot includedIncluded
One card for the network or one per location; network reportNot includedNot includedIncluded

Claude connector available; the ChatGPT app is under review by OpenAI. Essential and Growth also come yearly ($24 and $41 a month). See pricing

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Fydl

On Growth, $49 / £35 / €40 a month. See every feature

  1. 01

    A birthday gift

    Fydl's pricing page doesn't mention birthdays. Here the message goes out on the day with a real gift good for 30 days, and your team sees it at the counter.

  2. 02

    A message to one customer

    From Essential, “your order is ready” goes to one customer from their profile or the scanner. Fydl doesn't list it on its pricing page.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

Questions

StampyWallet and Fydl, the questions that keep coming up

Isn't Fydl's free plan enough?

It covers unlimited customers, one reward and two staff, but no push notifications and no texts. For a silent stamp card, yes; to bring customers back, you need Unlimited or pay-as-you-go.

Does Fydl work in English?

Its site and pricing page are in French, and its prices are in euros. StampyWallet runs fully in English, French and Spanish, and bills in dollars in the US and pounds in the UK.

How many texts are included?

At Fydl, 30 a month on Unlimited, then €0.05 each. With us, 200 a month on Growth in the UK and Europe, sent to the customers who answer a text better than a notification.

Does Fydl ask my customers for Google reviews?

Its pricing page lists a Google review wheel, as an option at €0.36 a day or on Unlimited for one location. Growth sends every customer a direct link to your Google listing, never filtered by rating and with no reward, in line with Google's rules.

Can I switch from Fydl without losing my customers?

Yes. Run both side by side: current members fill up their Fydl card while newcomers join StampyWallet, and up to five welcome stamps spare anyone from starting at zero.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks are named for comparison only and belong to their owners. Sources: their public pages, on the date shown. An error? bonjour@stampywallet.com, and we fix it.