Comparisons

StampyWallet or FaveCard: the wallet and the team, without moving up a plan

FaveCard offers a card that is free forever, but once you pass your first 30 customers, it stays in new customers' browsers: Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes need the Pro plan, at $39 a month, and team accounts need Business, at $59. On StampyWallet, both wallets and an unlimited team come with Essential, at $29 a month before tax. FaveCard's figures were read on its own pricing page.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

FaveCard : $0 (browser card) / $39 / $59 / $149 per month(Free, Pro, Business, Multi)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

FaveCard : No hidden fees advertised

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

FaveCard : No trial: premium tools until your first 30 customersthen Free or a paid plan

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

FaveCard : No commitment, renewed monthly; 2 months free paid yearly

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

FaveCard : Free: 1 active card, no Wallet pass for new customers; team accounts from Business

FaveCard prices read on October 18, 2026 from their public pricing page (favecard.co/en/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

To put the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet and let your staff stamp, FaveCard asks for its Business plan, at $59 a month. On StampyWallet, it all comes with $29 (£19, €20), along with messages to all your customers and 30 days to try it.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than FaveCard

Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on the first plan

On FaveCard's Free plan, once you pass your first 30 customers, new customers get their card by email and cannot add it to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it stays in their browser. Wallet passes start on Pro, at $39 a month. With us, the card goes into both wallets from one QR code, from Essential.

Your whole team, without paying $59

On FaveCard, team accounts are a Business feature, at $59 a month; otherwise the owner scans stamps, and each staff member downloads the FaveCard app. On StampyWallet, the team is unlimited on every plan, and the counter stamps from a web page on any phone, nothing to install.

Reminders for less

Birthdays, messages between visits and Google review requests sit in Business, at $59 on FaveCard. Our Growth plan, at $49 (£35, €40), sends reminders on its own, sends the direct link to your Google listing after a reward and includes 200 texts a month.

Your customer data, hosted in France, under GDPR

OVH hosting in Strasbourg, CSV export at any time, and by default nothing asked of your customers beyond a first name. FaveCard's pricing page doesn't say where data is hosted, and keeps customer CSV export for Business.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or FaveCard

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « $0 (browser card) / $39 / $59 / $149 per month (Free, Pro, Business, Multi) » ; « No hidden fees advertised ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

FaveCard$468

12 × $39 a month + $0 setup

$120 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

Line by line

StampyWallet and FaveCard, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet FaveCard
At the counter2
Team accountsUnlimited, on every planUnlimited from Business, $59 / month
Stamping at the counterA web page on any phone, nothing to installThe FaveCard app, downloaded by each staff member
Messages and texts2
Birthdays, win-back, Google reviewsYes : On Growth, $49Yes : On Business, $59
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month on GrowthNot stated : Not mentioned on their page
Gift cards1
Gift cardsYes : A product or an amount, in the Wallet, redeemed with a scan (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned on their page
Price and terms2
Entry price with Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : $29 / £19 / €20 a month, before taxYes : $39 / month (Pro)
Trial30 days freePremium tools until your first 30 customers
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated on its pricing page

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. FaveCard prices read on October 18, 2026 from their public pricing page (favecard.co/en/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with FaveCard

What the table doesn't show, and what you can try for thirty days before paying.

  1. 01

    Gift cards that live in the Wallet

    Sell a product or an amount, valid for 3, 6 or 12 months. StampyWallet sends it to the person receiving it by email, or by text where texting is available; it goes into their Wallet and is redeemed with a scan, at the same counter as the loyalty card. On the Growth plan.

  2. 02

    Birthdays that bring people in

    The birthday message only goes out once you've written what you're giving, and the gift stays good for thirty days. At the counter, the screen reminds you when the customer comes in. On the Growth plan.

  3. 03

    A card that looks like your shop

    Four collections drawn for small businesses (café, florist, trattoria, studio), your logo, your colours, your own stamp, even photos of your products on the card. The Apple Wallet and Google Wallet preview follows every change, from the Essential plan.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a barbershop or a salon that wants the card in every new customer's wallet and several people at the counter, without paying $59 a month to get there.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and FaveCard, the questions that keep coming up

How much does FaveCard cost?

According to its pricing page: Free at $0, Pro at $39 a month, Business at $59 and Multi at $149 for three locations, then $39 per extra location. Premium tools are free until your first 30 customers; paid yearly, any paid plan gets two months free.

Does FaveCard's free plan put the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet?

Not for new customers once you pass the first 30: on Free, they get the card by email and it stays in their browser. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet passes need a paid plan, from Pro at $39. On StampyWallet, both wallets come with Essential.

Can my staff stamp cards?

With us, yes, on every plan: an unlimited team, stamping from a web page on their phone. On FaveCard, team accounts start with Business, at $59 a month, and each staff member downloads the FaveCard app.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.