Comparisons

StampyWallet or Snapss, once you stop counting customers

Updated

Snapss puts the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with nothing to download, and targets restaurants, cafés, bakeries and salons. Its plans are measured in cards and notifications per month: 65 new cards and 500 notifications on Start, at €29 a month billed yearly. Here, none of that is counted.

Which is better, Snapss or StampyWallet?

It depends on how many new customers you sign up each month. As of October 2026, Snapss Start costs €29 a month billed yearly or €35 month to month, for 65 new cards, 500 notifications and one login, with a 7-day trial. StampyWallet is $29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax, no contract, with unlimited customers, cards, notifications and staff, and 30 days free.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Snapss : Start €29 a month billed yearly(€35 monthly), Plus €49, Enterprise €89, Ultimate €499; whether tax is included isn't stated

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Snapss : No setup fee shown

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Snapss : 7-day free trial

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Snapss : Monthly with no commitment, or yearly (20% off)

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Snapss : Start: 65 new cards and 500 notifications a month, 1 login; extra card packs available

Snapss prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (snapss.io/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

Cheaper than Snapss Start in Europe, with no quota: a bakery signing up three new customers a day uses up Start's 65 cards in under a month. Here the next card costs nothing extra.

Create my card See our pricing

From paper to Wallet

The same stamp card, except it no longer gets lost

On the left, the paper card that ends up at the bottom of a bag. On the right, the same card designed by StampyWallet and saved in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it gets stamped with a scan and updates itself.

BeforePaper: forgotten, lost, started over
Café Mira loyalty card in the Wallet, 6 of 10 stamps
AfterIn your customer's Wallet, no app

No app to downloadCustomers scan a QR code or the link in your bio: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or opens as a web card.

Stamps, tiers, points, two countersOne reward or several on the same card, plus a second row for a separate range (beard trims, matcha).

Per visit or by amount spentOne stamp a visit, one stamp per $10 or 1 point per dollar: you set the rule.

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Snapss

No new-card quota

Snapss Start counts 65 new cards a month, Plus 115; past that, extra packs cost more. Here every customer who scans the QR code gets their card, with no counter, on every plan.

Your whole team, not one login

Start gives 1 admin and scanner login, Plus 2, Enterprise 4. Here the team is unlimited from Essential, each with their own role, and you can see who gave which stamp.

Messages that send themselves

Growth ($49, £35, €40) nudges each customer at their own pace, sends the one-stamp-to-go reminder and a birthday gift, and includes 200 texts a month in the UK and Europe. Snapss's pricing page mentions neither texts nor birthdays.

On the lock screen

The right message, to the right customer, at the right time

A Wallet notification shows up on the lock screen, free and unmetered. Four messages you send with StampyWallet, from sample shops:

  1. 1Message to one customerEssential
  2. 2Recurring message, every TuesdayGrowth
  3. 3Win-back at each customer's own rhythmGrowth
  4. 4Pre-ordersGrowth

One customer, or all of them"Your order is ready" from the customer page or the scanner, from Essential; or one notification to everyone, or to a group that builds itself.

Scheduled and recurringEvery week, every month, the first Monday: written once, sent at your shop's local time, closed days skipped.

At each customer's rhythmThe win-back goes out when a customer passes their own usual gap between visits, counted in opening days.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Snapss

The listed entry price times the number of months, plus any setup fee, before usage fees.

What their page says: « Start €29 a month billed yearly (€35 monthly), Plus €49, Enterprise €89, Ultimate €499; whether tax is included isn't stated » ; « No setup fee shown ».

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential€240

12 × €20 a month + €0 setup

Snapss€348

12 × €29 a month + €0 setup

€108 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

The control-group report

One customer in ten doesn't get your messages. That customer is the proof the others came back because of them.

On Growth, StampyWallet sets aside one customer in ten at random and compares their return visits with those of the customers who got the win-back, the birthday or the notification. The gap is what your messages really brought back, in visits and in money.

None of the tools checked on October 26, 2026 lists a measurement like this on its page.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Snapss, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Snapss
The card2
New cardsUnlimited65 a month (Start), 115 (Plus)
Till connectorsTill connectors on Growth; Shopify and Zapier / Make / n8n connect on their ownShopify app as an add-on from Plus
At the counter1
TeamUnlimited on every plan1 login (Start), 2 (Plus)
Messages and texts5
Wallet notificationsYes : Included, no counterYes : 500 a month (Start), 2,000 (Plus)
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month on Growth (UK and Europe)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
BirthdaysYes : A gift good for 30 days (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Win-backWith conditions : At each customer's own pace (Growth)Yes : Marketing campaigns from Plus (5)
Message to one customerYes : “Your order is ready” to one customer, from EssentialNot stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Google reviews1
Google review requestsYes : Direct link, no filtering (Growth)Yes : Spin wheel and Google reviews, yearly billing only on Start
Gift cards1
Gift cardsYes : In the Wallet (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their pricing page
Price and terms4
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax€29 / month billed yearly, €35 monthly
Trial30 days free7 days free
CommitmentNoneNone monthly; one year for €29
Several locationsNetwork: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in eurosNot stated on their pricing page

The recorded text is what counts; "Not stated" means their page doesn't say it. Snapss prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (snapss.io/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Network, several locations

Three locations, one account, numbers for each

One card for the whole network, or one card per location: your choice. Each address has its own numbers, team, messages and Google reviews, and on Monday the network report lands in your inbox.

One card or severalStamps earned at Bastille count at Canal, or each location keeps its own card: it's a setting.

Per locationNumbers, team, messages and Google reviews tracked address by address, and compared in the Monday report.

Public price€90 a month before tax for three locations, then €25 per location, billed in euros: written here, no quote.

Everything StampyWallet does

The three plans, line by line

Unlimited customers, cards, scans and team members on every plan. No commitment, no setup fee.

Everything StampyWallet doesEssential$29a month, £19 UK, €20 EuropeGrowth$49a month, £35 UK, €40 EuropeNetwork€90a month, 3 locations, billed in euros
The card and the counter
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, no app for the customerIncludedIncludedIncluded
Stamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card; stamps by amount spentIncludedIncludedIncluded
Scanner on any phone, even offline; merchant mobile appIncludedIncludedIncluded
Unlimited team, roles and who stamped whatIncludedIncludedIncluded
Messages
Free Wallet notifications to all your customersIncludedIncludedIncluded
Message to one customer: "your order is ready"IncludedIncludedIncluded
Monday report by emailIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic groups and targeted messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Scheduled and recurring messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Win-back at each customer's rhythm, "one stamp to go" remindersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Birthday with a real gift, valid 30 daysNot includedIncludedIncluded
200 texts a month (Network: per location)Not includedIncludedIncluded
Control-group report: what your messages brought backNot includedIncludedIncluded
Sell more
Google review requests, plus your rating and review count tracked every weekNot includedIncludedIncluded
Gift cards and prepaid packs, redeemed with a scanNot includedIncludedIncluded
Pre-orders: page, form, requests receivedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Connect and grow
Till connectors; Shopify, Zapier, Make and n8n self-serve; webhooks and APINot includedIncludedIncluded
Several locations: numbers, teams, messages and reviews per addressNot includedNot includedIncluded
One card for the network or one per location; network reportNot includedNot includedIncluded

Claude connector available; the ChatGPT app is under review by OpenAI. Essential and Growth also come yearly ($24 and $41 a month). See pricing

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Snapss

On Growth, $49 / £35 / €40 a month. See every feature

  1. 01

    Texts included

    Snapss's pricing page doesn't mention texts. Growth includes 200 a month in the UK and Europe, sent to the customers who answer a text better than a notification.

  2. 02

    Gift cards in the Wallet

    A product or amount gift card, sent by text or email, kept in the recipient's Wallet and redeemed with a scan. Snapss doesn't list it on its pricing page.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

Questions

StampyWallet and Snapss, the questions that keep coming up

What happens at Snapss after 65 cards a month?

Its pricing page offers extra card packs, from €37.50, or a move up a plan: Plus, at €49 a month billed yearly, counts 115 new cards. Here there's no threshold: every new customer gets their card.

Are Snapss prices before tax?

Its pricing page doesn't say. Ours are shown before tax: $29 / £19 / €20 a month on Essential, $49 / £35 / €40 on Growth, with local tax on the invoice.

How many notifications can I send?

At Snapss, 500 a month on Start, 2,000 on Plus and 5,000 on Enterprise. Our Wallet notifications are included with no counter from Essential, at most one a day so customers don't tire of them.

How long can I try it?

Snapss offers a 7-day free trial. We give 30 days with every Growth feature: enough to see who adds the card, who comes back and whether the reward is pitched right.

Can I connect my register or online store?

Snapss offers a Shopify app as an add-on from Plus. With us, till connectors are on Growth; Shopify and Zapier / Make / n8n connect on their own, and outgoing webhooks send every visit to your other tools.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks are named for comparison only and belong to their owners. Sources: their public pages, on the date shown. An error? bonjour@stampywallet.com, and we fix it.