Comparisons

Stampeo alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared

Stampeo is a French loyalty card that lives in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with no app for customers, on plans of €20, €40 and €60 a month. StampyWallet is the same kind of card, also in the Wallet with no app, built for independent shops with staff at the counter: stamps, tiers or points, messages to customers and automatic reminders. Here we compare Stampeo alternatives using prices read on their own pages on October 20, 2026.

By the StampyWallet team · Published October 20, 2026 ·

The short answer

What is the best Stampeo alternative?

It depends on how you work. If you run the shop alone and pay yearly, Stampeo is still the cheapest option at €16 a month. If you have staff at the counter and want to message customers from the first plan, StampyWallet includes an unlimited team and notifications to everyone for $29 (€20) a month. Loopy Loyalty fits if you want several card designs. Boomerangme, from $199 a month, is built for agencies and franchises. And if you already check out on Square, its loyalty program is built into the register.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: the closest alternative, with an unlimited team

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops with staff at the counter that want to message customers from month one
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Like Stampeo, the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet from a QR scan, with no app. The difference is in the first plan: as of October 2026, Essential ($29, £19 or €20 a month before tax) includes an unlimited team and Wallet notifications to all your customers, while Stampeo's Starter stops at two team members. On Growth ($49, £35 or €40), the card wins back customers who stopped coming, sends birthday messages and Google review requests, sells gift cards and includes 200 texts a month. If you cancel, your customers' cards keep working.

Strengths

  • Unlimited team on every plan
  • Wallet notifications to all customers from Essential
  • Win-back, birthdays and Google reviews on Growth
  • Cards keep working if you cancel

Limits

  • Billed yearly, €17 a month against Stampeo's €16
  • No native stamping app: staff use a web page on their phone

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Loopy Loyalty: best for several card designs

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops that want one card per service, or several locations
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days

Loopy Loyalty specializes in wallet punch cards: its pricing page lists Apple Wallet and Google Wallet support and unlimited customers on every plan. As of October 20, 2026, Starter ($25/month) covers one card design, one location and three users; Growth ($69) goes to three designs, three locations and ten users, and Ultimate ($95) to ten designs, ten locations and fifty users. The page advertises 20% savings on annual billing.

Strengths

  • Up to 10 card designs and 10 locations on Ultimate
  • Unlimited customers on every plan

Limits

  • One card design and three users on Starter

Checked October 20, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

3. Boomerangme: best for agencies and franchises

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Agencies reselling loyalty, and franchises
Price
From $199/month ($164 billed yearly)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Boomerangme is priced for bigger operations. As of October 20, 2026, Business is $199/month ($164 billed yearly) with unlimited loyalty cards, up to 10 locations and 50 manager seats for the scanner app; Agency ($259) adds white-label and sub-accounts, and Franchise ($299) adds multi-location management and POS integrations. Its comparison table lists free unlimited push notifications, two-way texting, Google review collection and a referral program on every plan.

Strengths

  • White-label for agencies (Agency plan)
  • API and webhooks from Business
  • 14-day trial, no credit card

Limits

  • $199/month is a lot for a single shop

Checked October 20, 2026 on boomerangme.com/pricing, boomerangme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Boomerangme

4. Stamp Me: best if customers don't mind installing an app

  • Apple WalletPartial
  • Google WalletPartial
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
A single location with a large staff
Price
$49/month (Lite), $79 (Pro), €29 / €49 in euros
Trial
30 days, no credit card

Stamp Me runs on its own app: customers download Stamp Me to join, and the card lives there; its pricing page doesn't mention Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. As of October 20, 2026, Lite is $49 a month (€29), Pro $79 (€49) and Elite €169, all for a single location with unlimited users. Each account includes two published card programs; each extra one is a one-time $15.

Strengths

  • Unlimited users on every plan
  • 30-day trial without a card

Limits

  • Customers must install the Stamp Me app
  • Single location on every plan

Checked October 20, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

5. Square Loyalty: best if you already run Square POS

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty lives inside Square's point of sale, which is its whole appeal: customers sign up at checkout, through your Square website or via an invoice, and earn points automatically when they pay. Square says customers can add a digital loyalty pass to Apple Wallet to track their points; its loyalty page doesn't mention Google Wallet. Square advertises a 30-day free trial, but its loyalty page doesn't show a price, so check your Square dashboard before you commit.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • Text notifications when customers earn points
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Only works if you use Square POS
  • Google Wallet not mentioned
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureShops with staff at the counter that want to message customers from month one
2. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 daysShops that want one card per service, or several locations
3. BoomerangmeFrom $199/month ($164 billed yearly)YesYesNo14 days, no credit cardAgencies reselling loyalty, and franchises
4. Stamp Me$49/month (Lite), $79 (Pro), €29 / €49 in eurosPartialPartialYes30 days, no credit cardA single location with a large staff
5. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already checking out on Square

Prices and features checked on October 20, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    How many people stamp

    Count your team before you compare prices. As of October 2026, Stampeo Starter includes two team members and Loopy Loyalty Starter three users; StampyWallet and Stamp Me set no limit.

  2. 02

    Which plan lets you message everyone

    With Stampeo, broadcasts to all customers start on Growth (€40), eight a month. With StampyWallet, Wallet notifications to all your customers are included from Essential.

  3. 03

    Wallet or app

    A card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet is saved with one scan. A card inside an app, like Stamp Me's, asks for a download and an account, and some customers drop off along the way.

  4. 04

    Your currency

    Stampeo bills in euros. StampyWallet bills in dollars in the US, pounds in the UK and euros elsewhere; Loopy Loyalty and Boomerangme list prices in dollars.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best Stampeo alternative?

For a shop with staff that wants to message customers from the first plan, StampyWallet: the same Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card with no app, for $29 (€20) a month with an unlimited team and notifications to everyone. For a solo owner paying yearly, Stampeo is still cheaper.

How much does Stampeo cost?

As of October 20, 2026, its page shows €20, €40 and €60 a month (Starter, Growth and Pro), or €16, €32 and €48 a month billed yearly (€192, €384 and €576 a year). The trial lasts 30 days and requires a card, with nothing charged before it ends.

Is StampyWallet more expensive than Stampeo?

Monthly, no: both entry plans cost €20 in Europe. Billed yearly, Stampeo works out to €16 a month and StampyWallet to €17. The difference is what's included: an unlimited team and messages to all your customers from the first plan with StampyWallet.

Which Stampeo alternative allows the most staff?

StampyWallet includes an unlimited team on every plan, and Stamp Me unlimited users. Stampeo's Starter counts two team members (owner plus one) and Growth removes the limit; Loopy Loyalty's Starter includes three users.

Is there a Stampeo alternative with a no-card trial?

Yes. As of October 20, 2026, Boomerangme offers 14 days with no credit card and Stamp Me 30 days with no card. StampyWallet asks for a card to start its 30 free days but charges nothing during the trial.

Do my customers need to install an app?

Not with StampyWallet, Stampeo, Loopy Loyalty or Boomerangme: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. With Stamp Me, customers download its app.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Other rankings

6solutions ranked The best Apple Wallet & Google Wallet loyalty card apps for small businesses (2026) Six wallet loyalty apps ranked, prices checked on the same day Read the ranking 5solutions ranked The best loyalty app for coffee shops (2026) Five options for a counter with a morning line Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Hair, Nail and Beauty Salons in 2026 Ten options for hair, nail and beauty salons Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Barbershops in 2026 Ten options for barbershops and walk-in shops Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Restaurant Loyalty Programs and Apps in 2026 Ten options, from free POS points to enterprise platforms Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Free and Low-Cost Loyalty Apps in 2026 Free plans, and what they cost once the card works Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Customer Loyalty Apps for Small Businesses in 2026 Ten loyalty apps for the shop on the corner Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Loopy Loyalty alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared Five options with fewer limits on staff Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Boomerangme alternatives in 2026: loyalty cards for a single shop Five options for a single location Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Hey Pongo alternatives in 2026: restaurant loyalty with prices you can read Five options with published prices Read the ranking StampyWallet against the other loyalty tools StampyWallet starts at $29 a month before tax (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe) with the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, no app needed. Growth adds 200 texts a month, gift cards, Google review requests and a report measured against a control group. Below, the other options, with prices read off their own pages. See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.