Comparisons

Hey Pongo alternatives in 2026: restaurant loyalty with prices you can read

Hey Pongo is a French marketing platform for restaurants and food businesses: an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet loyalty card, a branded app, email, text and push campaigns, Google reviews and contests, priced after a demo. StampyWallet is a Wallet loyalty card with no app for independent restaurants and shops, with a published price from $29 a month. Here we compare the alternatives using prices read on October 20, 2026.

By the StampyWallet team · Published October 20, 2026 ·

The short answer

What is the best Hey Pongo alternative?

It depends on your size. If you run a chain or a franchise and want a branded app, email and text campaigns and a link to your register, Hey Pongo is worth the demo: it claims more than 4,000 locations. If you run a single restaurant and want a price up front, StampyWallet costs $29 (€20) a month with no setup fee. Zerosix, in France, charges €49 a month per location plus a €190 setup fee. Square Loyalty and Loyverse fit if you already use their POS.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: best for an independent restaurant

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Independent restaurants, pizzerias and bars that want a published price
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Guests scan the QR on the table or at the register, and the card is in their Wallet before the check arrives. Servers stamp from any phone, iPhone included, with an unlimited team; double scans are blocked. Stamps, tiers or points per dollar spent, so the lunch special and a four-top dinner both count fairly. As of October 2026, Essential is $29 a month before tax with no setup fee; on Growth ($49), the card wins back guests who stopped coming, sells gift cards, asks for Google reviews and includes 200 texts a month.

Strengths

  • Published price, no setup fee, no mandatory demo
  • Free Wallet notifications to all your guests
  • Gift cards for a meal or a dollar amount on Growth
  • Unlimited team on every plan

Limits

  • No branded app or online ordering
  • POS connection on request, not self-serve

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Zerosix: best for restaurants that want texts and add-ons

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
A restaurant in France that wants SMS campaigns and extras like a prize wheel or bookings
Price
€49/month excl. VAT per location + €190 setup fee
Trial
No trial mentioned

Zerosix is a French loyalty tool with Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards. As of October 20, 2026, its offer is €49 a month excl. VAT per location, with lower pricing from four locations, plus a €190 setup fee and no commitment: one email cancels it from the following month. SMS campaigns are included (the texts themselves cost extra), and add-ons without a listed price cover a prize wheel, referrals, bookings and customer surveys.

Strengths

  • SMS campaigns included (texts billed separately)
  • No commitment
  • More than 70 integrations advertised

Limits

  • €190 setup fee
  • Add-ons with no listed price
  • Site and pricing in French and euros

Checked October 20, 2026 on zerosix.com/tarifs-programme-fidelite.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Zerosix

3. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Solo owners happy to pay annually
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo is a French tool with Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards, no app for customers, and a free stamping app (or your browser) for staff. As of October 20, 2026, Starter is €20/month (€16/month billed yearly, €192 a year) with one active card style and two team members; Growth (€40) opens an unlimited team and eight broadcasts a month, and Pro (€60) adds several locations and unlimited broadcasts.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app, or the browser

Limits

  • Starter: two team members
  • Broadcasts start on Growth, eight a month
  • Credit card required for the trial

Checked October 20, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

4. Square Loyalty: best if you already run Square POS

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Restaurants already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty lives inside Square's point of sale: guests sign up at checkout, through your Square website or an invoice, and get automatic texts when they earn points or rewards. Square says guests can add a loyalty pass to Apple Wallet; Google Wallet isn't mentioned. The loyalty page doesn't show a price.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Square POS only
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

5. Loyverse: best free option, if you use its POS

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
A small restaurant that also wants a free POS
Price
Free (paid add-ons from $7/month)
Trial
Not applicable; 14 days on each paid add-on

Loyverse is a free POS, and its points-based loyalty program is free too. Guests are looked up by name, phone number or a barcode loyalty card, earn points on each purchase and redeem them as discounts; their balance prints on the receipt. Paid add-ons are per store: unlimited sales history at $7 a month, employee management at $25. Wallet passes aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Free POS and free loyalty
  • Points balance on every receipt

Limits

  • Only works with Loyverse POS
  • Employee management is $25/month extra

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyverse.com/pricing, loyverse.com/loyalty-program.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loyverse

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureIndependent restaurants, pizzerias and bars that want a published price
2. Zerosix€49/month excl. VAT per location + €190 setup feeYesYesNot statedNo trial mentionedA restaurant in France that wants SMS campaigns and extras like a prize wheel or bookings
3. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredSolo owners happy to pay annually
4. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysRestaurants already checking out on Square
5. LoyverseFree (paid add-ons from $7/month)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot applicable; 14 days on each paid add-onA small restaurant that also wants a free POS

Prices and features checked on October 20, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    A price you can read

    Hey Pongo quotes after a demo. StampyWallet, Zerosix, Stampeo and Loyverse publish theirs: compare with the number in front of you, not after a call.

  2. 02

    What you pay to start

    Zerosix charges a €190 setup fee. StampyWallet and Stampeo charge none. Count the whole first year, not just the monthly fee.

  3. 03

    An app or the Wallet

    A branded app makes sense for a chain that sells online. For a single restaurant, a card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet is saved with one scan, no download.

  4. 04

    Your register

    If you already check out on Square or Loyverse, their loyalty program lives in the register. If not, a Wallet card works next to any register.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best Hey Pongo alternative?

For an independent restaurant that wants a published price, StampyWallet: an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card with no app, $29 a month with no setup fee, and on Growth ($49) win-back, gift cards, Google reviews and 200 texts a month. For a chain that wants its own app, Hey Pongo is worth the demo.

How much does Hey Pongo cost?

As of October 20, 2026, Hey Pongo doesn't publish prices: its pricing page offers a 30-minute demo with no obligation to subscribe.

What does Hey Pongo do?

According to its website on October 20, 2026: an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet loyalty card, a branded app, email, text and push campaigns, review management and contests, for restaurants and food businesses.

How much does Zerosix cost?

As of October 20, 2026, €49 a month excl. VAT per location, with lower pricing from four locations, plus a €190 setup fee and no commitment. The texts sent in SMS campaigns cost extra.

Do my guests need to install an app?

Not with StampyWallet, Stampeo or Zerosix: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Hey Pongo also offers a branded app.

Can I try StampyWallet in my restaurant?

Yes: 30 days free with every Growth feature, no commitment. A card is required to start, and nothing is charged during the trial.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Other rankings

6solutions ranked The best Apple Wallet & Google Wallet loyalty card apps for small businesses (2026) Six wallet loyalty apps ranked, prices checked on the same day Read the ranking 5solutions ranked The best loyalty app for coffee shops (2026) Five options for a counter with a morning line Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Hair, Nail and Beauty Salons in 2026 Ten options for hair, nail and beauty salons Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Barbershops in 2026 Ten options for barbershops and walk-in shops Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Restaurant Loyalty Programs and Apps in 2026 Ten options, from free POS points to enterprise platforms Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Free and Low-Cost Loyalty Apps in 2026 Free plans, and what they cost once the card works Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Customer Loyalty Apps for Small Businesses in 2026 Ten loyalty apps for the shop on the corner Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Stampeo alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared Five options if Stampeo isn't the right fit Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Loopy Loyalty alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared Five options with fewer limits on staff Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Boomerangme alternatives in 2026: loyalty cards for a single shop Five options for a single location Read the ranking StampyWallet against the other loyalty tools StampyWallet starts at $29 a month before tax (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe) with the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, no app needed. Growth adds 200 texts a month, gift cards, Google review requests and a report measured against a control group. Below, the other options, with prices read off their own pages. See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.