Comparisons

The Best Loyalty App for Hair, Nail and Beauty Salons in 2026

A regular at a nail or lash salon comes back every three to six weeks, and that rhythm is the whole game. We ranked ten options on what matters in the chair: nothing for clients to download, a nudge that goes out at the right time, and a price that makes sense for a small salon.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For an independent hair, nail or beauty salon, our top pick is StampyWallet: clients add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet with one scan, no app, and on the Growth plan ($49/month) it automatically reaches out to clients who haven't rebooked, sends a birthday gift and asks for a Google review, with 200 texts a month included. The Essential plan is $29/month before tax after a 30-day free trial. If you already book through Vagaro or Booksy, their loyalty features come with the subscription. Fresha offers points and tiers as a paid add-on.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: best overall for independent salons

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Hair, nail and lash salons that want clients to come back on schedule
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Clients scan the QR sign at your station or the link in your Instagram bio, and the card lands in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, no app required. You stamp from any phone, iPhone included, even when the signal drops in the back room: the visit syncs as soon as you're online again, and double scans are blocked. On Growth, client groups build themselves (no visit in 30, 60 or 90 days, close to a reward, birthdays this month, top 20%, new clients), the card reaches out to anyone who hasn't rebooked, and a report compares clients who got your message with a control group of one in ten, so you see the extra sales your messages actually brought in. Gift cards, for a service or a dollar amount, sell at the counter and get redeemed with a scan.

Strengths

  • Free Wallet notifications, plus 200 texts a month on Growth for clients notifications don't reach
  • Automatic win-back, one-stamp-to-go reminders and birthday gifts
  • Gift cards for a service or an amount, valid 3, 6 or 12 months
  • Unlimited team on every plan

Limits

  • No appointment booking: it sits next to your calendar
  • No permanent free plan, a 30-day trial instead

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Vagaro: best if you want booking and loyalty in one bill

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Salons that want an all-in-one booking system
Price
$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendar
Trial
30 days

Vagaro is booking and business software for salons and spas, and its pricing page lists customer loyalty programs as included with every plan. You pay for the base plan plus $10 per bookable calendar, up to seven; beyond seven, extra employees cost nothing. The page also lists 1,000 free emails a month. It doesn't say whether loyalty shows up in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or whether clients need the Vagaro app.

Strengths

  • Loyalty included with every plan
  • 30-day free trial
  • Booking, payments and loyalty in one place

Limits

  • $10 per extra calendar, up to seven
  • Wallet support not mentioned
  • Only worth it if you run your calendar on Vagaro

Checked October 17, 2026 on vagaro.com/pro/pricing.

3. Booksy: best if your clients already book on Booksy

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Salons where every client books through Booksy
Price
$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra user
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Booksy is a booking app with digital loyalty cards built into the standard subscription at no extra cost. Stamps are added automatically for every qualifying appointment, and you set the minimum appointment value that counts. Clients track their cards in the Booksy for Customers app; the page doesn't mention Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Each extra user costs $20 a month.

Strengths

  • Loyalty cards included at no extra cost
  • Automatic stamps on qualifying appointments
  • 14-day trial, no credit card

Limits

  • The card lives in the Booksy app, not the Wallet
  • $20/month for each extra user
  • Walk-ins who don't book online are left out

Checked October 17, 2026 on biz.booksy.com/fr-fr/fonctionnalites/cartes-de-fidelite-digitales, biz.booksy.com/fr-fr, biz.booksy.com/features/digital-loyalty-cards, biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, biz.booksy.com/es-es, biz.booksy.com/es-es/funcionalidades/tarjetas-de-fidelidad-digitales.

4. Fresha: best for points, tiers and referrals

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Salons already booking and checking out on Fresha
Price
Fresha subscription, plus the paid Client Loyalty add-on (price not listed)
Trial
7 days

Fresha is booking and payments software for beauty and wellness. Its Client Loyalty add-on combines points, up to five tiers and a referral program: clients earn points by booking, buying products or spending, and redeem rewards online or at checkout. It's an optional paid feature billed monthly by number of locations, and the help center doesn't list a price. Clients track progress in their Fresha account; Apple Wallet and Google Wallet aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Points, tiers and referrals in one program
  • Rewards appear automatically at checkout

Limits

  • Paid add-on with no listed price
  • No Wallet card mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/101619-client-loyalty-overview, fresha.com/pricing.

5. Phorest: best for an established salon buying a full system

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Larger salons that want booking, POS and loyalty from one vendor
Price
Quote only
Trial
No free trial (demo only)

Phorest is salon management software. Its Starter plan includes a loyalty program (Treatcard), and a Digital Loyalty Program can be added to any plan. Pricing is quote-only, and the page says plainly that there's no free trial, just a demo. The Elite plan includes 500 free texts a month. Wallet passes aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Loyalty built into salon software
  • 500 free texts a month on Elite

Limits

  • No published prices
  • No free trial
  • Digital loyalty is an add-on

Checked October 17, 2026 on phorest.com/pricing.

6. Square Loyalty: best if you already check out on Square

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Salons already running Square for payments
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty plugs into Square's point of sale: clients sign up at checkout, through your Square website or an invoice, and get automatic texts when they earn points or rewards. Square says clients can add a loyalty pass to Apple Wallet; Google Wallet isn't mentioned. The loyalty page doesn't show a price, so check your Square dashboard.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • Automatic texts when clients earn points
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Only works if you use Square
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page
  • Google Wallet not mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

7. Loopy Loyalty: best for multiple card designs

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
A card per service, or Zapier and Make automations
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card to sign up

Loopy Loyalty specializes in Wallet punch cards: Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on every plan, unlimited customers, no app for clients. Starter covers one card design, one location and three staff users; Growth ($69) goes to three designs and Ultimate ($95) to ten. Integrations run through Zapier and Make.

Strengths

  • Sign up without a credit card
  • Up to ten card designs on Ultimate

Limits

  • One design and three users on Starter
  • Three locations means the $69 Growth plan

Checked October 17, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

8. Kangaroo Rewards: best for a branded rewards app

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Multi-location beauty brands that want their own app
Price
$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)
Trial
No trial mentioned

Kangaroo Rewards is a loyalty platform that lists spas and medspas, perfume and cosmetics, and barbershops and salons among its industries. It advertises automated email and SMS campaigns, a custom-branded rewards app, and integrations with POS systems like Lightspeed and Heartland, plus Shopify. Plans start at $79 a month. The pricing page doesn't mention a trial, Apple Wallet or Google Wallet.

Strengths

  • Custom-branded rewards app
  • POS and Shopify integrations

Limits

  • $79/month to start
  • No trial mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing, loyalty.kangaroorewards.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Kangaroo Rewards

9. Boomerangme: best for agencies and franchises

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Franchises or agencies running cards for many locations
Price
From $199/month ($164 billed yearly)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Boomerangme puts cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app downloads, and staff stamp with a free browser-based scanner. It's priced for bigger operations: Business starts at $199 a month with unlimited loyalty cards and 50 manager seats, Agency is $259 and Franchise $299.

Strengths

  • Wallet cards with no app
  • 14-day trial, no credit card

Limits

  • $199/month to start
  • Built for agencies and franchises, not a single salon

Checked October 17, 2026 on boomerangme.com/pricing, boomerangme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Boomerangme

10. Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp hardware

  • Apple WalletPartial
  • Google WalletPartial
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Salons that want a tap-and-go pod at the front desk
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days from your first published card, no credit card

Stamp Me works through its own app: clients download Stamp Me to join and the card lives there. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet only hold the member code, and only when you validate with the Stamp Business app. Its edge is hardware: StampPod sits at the counter and StampTag can be worn, both tap-and-go.

Strengths

  • Tap-and-go StampPod and StampTag
  • Trial starts only when you publish

Limits

  • Clients must download the Stamp Me app
  • Wallet only stores the member code

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureHair, nail and lash salons that want clients to come back on schedule
2. Vagaro$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendarNot statedNot statedNot stated30 daysSalons that want an all-in-one booking system
3. Booksy$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra userNot statedNot statedYes14 days, no credit cardSalons where every client books through Booksy
4. FreshaFresha subscription, plus the paid Client Loyalty add-on (price not listed)Not statedNot statedNot stated7 daysSalons already booking and checking out on Fresha
5. PhorestQuote onlyNot statedNot statedNot statedNo free trial (demo only)Larger salons that want booking, POS and loyalty from one vendor
6. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysSalons already running Square for payments
7. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit card to sign upA card per service, or Zapier and Make automations
8. Kangaroo Rewards$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)Not statedNot statedNot statedNo trial mentionedMulti-location beauty brands that want their own app
9. BoomerangmeFrom $199/month ($164 billed yearly)YesYesNo14 days, no credit cardFranchises or agencies running cards for many locations
10. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days from your first published card, no credit cardSalons that want a tap-and-go pod at the front desk

Prices and features checked on October 17, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    Your clients' rhythm

    Gel nails last three to four weeks, a lash lift six to eight. A client who blows past her usual rhythm is drifting away. Pick a tool that notices on its own and reaches out, not one where you have to remember to send every message.

  2. 02

    Wallet card or app

    A card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet takes one scan and pops up on the lock screen when you message. A card inside a booking app (Booksy) needs clients to have that app and open it. Only the Wallet card works for clients who book by phone or walk in.

  3. 03

    The real monthly cost

    Count your chairs: $20 per extra user on Booksy, $10 per extra calendar on Vagaro, three users on Loopy Loyalty Starter. Then check what's a paid add-on (loyalty on Fresha, digital loyalty on Phorest) and what's metered.

  4. 04

    Reviews and gift cards

    Google doesn't allow rewarding reviews or only asking happy clients. An honest review request sends the same direct link to everyone. Before the holidays, gift cards sold at the front desk and kept in the Wallet bring new clients in through your regulars.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best loyalty app for a salon?

For a salon that wants cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app, we recommend StampyWallet: $29/month before tax, a 30-day free trial, unlimited team, and on Growth ($49/month) win-back messages, birthday gifts, Google review requests, gift cards and 200 texts a month. If you book through Vagaro or Booksy, their loyalty features come with the subscription.

Do nail salon clients need to download an app?

Not with a Wallet card: it goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, which are already on their phone. StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty and Boomerangme work that way. Booksy cards live in the Booksy app, and Stamp Me cards in the Stamp Me app.

Should I use my booking software's loyalty program?

It works if every client books through it: Booksy and Vagaro include loyalty, Fresha sells it as an add-on. A Wallet card that's separate from your calendar also counts clients who call in or walk in.

How much does a salon loyalty program cost?

As of October 17, 2026: $25/month for Loopy Loyalty, $29/month for StampyWallet, $29.99/month for Booksy with booking, $30/month for one Vagaro calendar, $49/month for Stamp Me, $79/month for Kangaroo Rewards, and from $199/month for Boomerangme. Fresha and Phorest don't list a loyalty price.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team, and StampyWallet comes first; we say so at the top. Every price and feature for the other tools comes from the vendor's own page, with the address and the date we checked it. Spot a mistake? Email us and we'll fix it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.