Comparisons

The best Apple Wallet & Google Wallet loyalty card apps for small businesses (2026)

Six tools that put a digital punch card in your customers' phones. We ranked them for independent shops, checked every price on the vendor's own site, and gave each one the situation where it's genuinely the best pick, including the ones where that isn't us.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For an independent café, bakery, salon or barbershop, our top pick is StampyWallet: $29/month before tax (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe), a 30-day free trial, cards in both Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, no app for your customers, and team accounts on every plan. Loopy Loyalty is the best choice if you want Zapier or Make automations. Stampeo is the cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly. Square Loyalty makes sense if you already run Square POS. Boomerangme suits agencies and franchises, and Stamp Me is for shops that want tap-to-stamp hardware and don't mind customers installing an app.

  1. StampyWallet: Independent shops with staff at the counter
  2. Loopy Loyalty: Shops that want Zapier/Make automations
  3. Stampeo: Solo owners happy to pay annually
  4. Square Loyalty: Shops already checking out on Square
  5. Boomerangme: Agencies reselling loyalty, and franchises
  6. Stamp Me: Shops that want tap-to-stamp at the register

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureIndependent shops with staff at the counter
2. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit cardShops that want Zapier/Make automations
3. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredSolo owners happy to pay annually
4. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already checking out on Square
5. BoomerangmeFrom $199/month ($164 billed yearly)YesYesNo14 days, no credit cardAgencies reselling loyalty, and franchises
6. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days, no credit cardShops that want tap-to-stamp at the register

Prices and features checked on October 13, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

1. StampyWallet: best overall for independent shops

Our product
Best for
Independent shops with staff at the counter
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Customers scan a QR code at the counter and the card lands in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet; anyone without either gets a web card. You stamp from your own phone, and when you message customers the card shows up on their lock screen. The Growth plan ($49/month, £35 or €40) adds automations: win-back messages to regulars who've stopped coming, a birthday message that only goes out if you've set a gift, and Google review requests. If you cancel, your customers' cards keep working and you can keep stamping.

Strengths

  • Unlimited customers, cards and visits from $29/month
  • Team accounts included on every plan
  • Automatic win-back, birthday and Google review requests on Growth
  • Design your card in minutes, including from Claude or ChatGPT with the StampyWallet connector

Limits

  • Automations need the Growth plan ($49/month)
  • POS connection on request, not self-serve
  • No permanent free plan

See our pricing

2. Loopy Loyalty: best for no-code automations

Best for
Shops that want Zapier/Make automations
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card

Loopy Loyalty specializes in wallet punch cards. Every plan includes Apple Wallet and Google Wallet support and unlimited customers, and customers join through a QR code or link with no app. Integrations run through Zapier and Make, with a developer API. The Starter plan covers one card design, one location and three staff users; Growth ($69/month) takes you to three locations and Ultimate ($95/month) to ten.

Strengths

  • 15-day trial with no credit card
  • Zapier, Make and an API
  • Up to 10 card designs and 10 locations on Ultimate

Limits

  • Starter is limited to one card design and three users
  • No POS system named among its integrations

Checked October 13, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

3. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly

Best for
Solo owners happy to pay annually
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo is the closest match to StampyWallet: Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards, no app for customers, and a free stamping app (or your browser) for staff. Billed yearly, Starter works out to €16/month, the lowest price on this list. The catch: Starter allows two team members (owner plus one) and no broadcasts to all customers. Broadcasts start on Growth (€40/month, €32 billed yearly) at eight a month and become unlimited on Pro.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app
  • Big-basket bonus stamps from Growth up

Limits

  • Starter: two team members, no broadcasts
  • Credit card required for the trial
  • No birthday or Google review features listed on its pricing page

Checked October 13, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

4. Square Loyalty: best if you already run Square POS

Best for
Shops already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty lives inside Square's point of sale, which is its whole appeal: customers sign up at checkout, through your Square website or via an invoice, and earn points automatically when they pay. Square says customers can add a digital loyalty pass to Apple Wallet to track their points; its loyalty page doesn't mention Google Wallet. Square advertises a 30-day free trial, but its loyalty page doesn't show a price, so check your Square dashboard before you commit.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • Text notifications when customers earn points
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Only works if you use Square POS
  • Google Wallet not mentioned
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 13, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty.

5. Boomerangme: best for agencies and franchises

Best for
Agencies reselling loyalty, and franchises
Price
From $199/month ($164 billed yearly)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Boomerangme puts cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app downloads, and staff stamp from a browser-based scanner. It's priced for bigger operations: Business starts at $199/month with unlimited loyalty cards, geo-fenced messages for up to 10 locations and 50 manager seats, Agency ($259) adds white-label and sub-accounts, and Franchise ($299) adds multi-location management on one database and POS integrations.

Strengths

  • White-label for agencies
  • 50 manager seats from the first plan
  • API and webhooks

Limits

  • $199/month is a lot for a single shop
  • POS integrations reserved for the Franchise plan

Checked October 13, 2026 on boomerangme.com/pricing, boomerangme.com.

6. Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp hardware at the counter

Best for
Shops that want tap-to-stamp at the register
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days, no credit card

Stamp Me is the odd one out here: customers download the Stamp Me app to join your program, and the card lives in that app. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet only come in as a shortcut for the member code, and only when you validate stamps with the Stamp Business app. Where it shines is the counter hardware: StampPod is a tap-and-go pod at your point of sale, and StampTag a wearable tag. Each account includes up to two published card programs; more cost a one-off $15 each.

Strengths

  • StampPod and StampTag tap-to-stamp hardware
  • Unlimited staff users
  • 30-day trial without a card

Limits

  • Customers must install the Stamp Me app
  • Single location on every listed plan

Checked October 13, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

Your customers shouldn't need to install anything

This is the filter that matters most. A wallet card is added by scanning a QR code at the counter, in a few seconds. Tools that run on their own app (Stamp Me here) ask every customer to download it and create an account, and plenty of people stop right there.

Check both wallets

Plenty of your customers carry Android phones, and a loyalty card that only works in Apple Wallet leaves them out. StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty, Stampeo and Boomerangme support both.

Count the people who stamp

If you're not alone behind the counter, look at staff seats. Stampeo Starter gives two, Loopy Loyalty Starter three users. StampyWallet includes unlimited team accounts on every plan.

Know what goes out on its own

A wallet notification lands on the lock screen like a text message. The real difference is what's automatic: win-back messages to lapsed regulars, birthday gifts, Google review requests. Those are what bring people back without you thinking about it.

Read the limits before the price

Card designs, locations, users and broadcasts are where entry plans get capped. A cheap plan that runs out the month your card takes off isn't cheap.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

What is the best Apple Wallet loyalty card app for a small business?

For an independent shop, we recommend StampyWallet: $29/month before tax (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe), a 30-day free trial, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, no customer app, and team accounts on every plan. Loopy Loyalty ($25/month) is a strong choice if you want Zapier automations; Stampeo is cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly (€16/month).

Do customers need to download an app for an Apple Wallet loyalty card?

No. The customer scans a QR code or opens a link and the card is added to Apple Wallet, which is already on every iPhone. StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty, Stampeo and Boomerangme work this way. Stamp Me is the exception on this list: customers join through the Stamp Me app.

Do Apple Wallet loyalty cards work on Android?

On Android, the same card goes into Google Wallet. StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty, Stampeo and Boomerangme support both wallets. StampyWallet also offers a web card for phones with neither.

Can I run a loyalty program through Apple Pay?

Apple Pay itself doesn't run loyalty programs, but loyalty cards sit in Apple Wallet right next to the cards people pay with. Square Loyalty can offer an Apple Wallet pass and award points at Square checkout. With StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty or Stampeo, payment and stamping are two separate steps: the customer shows the card, you scan it.

How much does a digital loyalty card cost?

As of October 13, 2026: $29/month for StampyWallet's entry plan (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe), €16 to €20/month for Stampeo, $25/month for Loopy Loyalty, $49/month for Stamp Me, and from $199/month for Boomerangme. Square doesn't show a price on its loyalty page.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team and we rank ourselves first; we say so at the top of the page. What makes it checkable: every price and feature comes from the vendor's own page, with the address and the date we read it, and every tool gets the use case where it's the best choice. If something has changed, email us and we'll fix it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.