Comparisons

The Best Customer Loyalty Apps for Small Businesses in 2026

Florists, gift shops, bookstores, delis, boutiques: a small business has no marketing team and no time to waste. We ranked ten loyalty apps on what matters behind a single counter: a card customers add without downloading anything, messages that go out on their own, and a price that doesn't climb when the card takes off.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For a small business, our top pick is StampyWallet: $29/month before tax after a 30-day free trial, a card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app, unlimited customers and team, and free Wallet notifications to everyone. On Growth ($49/month), customer groups build themselves, the card wins back customers who stopped coming, sends birthday gifts and Google review requests, sells gift cards and includes 200 texts a month. Loopy Loyalty is the cheapest Wallet card in dollars. Square Loyalty and Loyverse make sense if you already use their POS, and Kangaroo Rewards and Boomerangme suit bigger, multi-location brands.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: best overall for small businesses

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Independent shops that want repeat customers without spending their evenings on it
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Customers scan the QR sign in your window or the link in your Instagram bio, and the card lands in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet; anyone without either gets a web card. You stamp from your phone, iPhone included, even offline. A free Wallet notification shows on the lock screen of every customer, or of a group that builds itself: no visit in 30, 60 or 90 days, close to a reward, birthdays this month, your top 20%, new customers. On Growth, the app picks between notification and text for each customer based on what brought them back before, spreads your 200 monthly texts across the month, and a report compares customers who got a message with a control group to estimate the extra sales. Every Monday, a short recap lands in your inbox; everything exports to CSV, and the card works in your currency, in English, French or Spanish.

Strengths

  • Unlimited customers, visits and team from $29/month
  • Automatic customer groups and free Wallet notifications
  • Win-back, birthdays, Google reviews, gift cards and 200 texts on Growth
  • Design your card in minutes, even from Claude or ChatGPT

Limits

  • POS connection (SumUp, Zettle) on request
  • No permanent free plan, a 30-day trial instead

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Loopy Loyalty: best for no-code automations

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops that want to connect Zapier, Make or an API
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card to sign up

Loopy Loyalty specializes in Wallet punch cards: Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on every plan, unlimited customers, no app for shoppers. Integrations run through Zapier and Make, with a developer API. Starter covers one design, one location and three staff users; Growth ($69) three locations, Ultimate ($95) ten.

Strengths

  • Sign up without a credit card
  • Zapier, Make and API

Limits

  • One design and three users on Starter
  • No POS named among integrations

Checked October 17, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

3. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo owner

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
A solo owner paying yearly
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo is a French tool that lists bookstores, grocery stores and bakeries among its typical businesses. Cards go in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app, and the stamping app is free. Starter is €16 a month billed yearly for two team members; Growth (€40) opens eight broadcasts a month, Pro (€60) unlimited broadcasts and multiple locations.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app

Limits

  • Two team members on Starter
  • Priced in euros
  • Card required for the trial

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

4. Square Loyalty: best if you already run Square POS

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty lives inside Square's point of sale: customers sign up at checkout, through your Square website or an invoice, and get automatic texts when they earn points or rewards. Square says customers can add a loyalty pass to Apple Wallet; Google Wallet isn't mentioned. There's no price on the loyalty page.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Square POS only
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

5. Loyverse: best free option with a POS

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
A small shop that also wants a free POS
Price
Free (paid add-ons from $7/month)
Trial
Not applicable; 14 days on each paid add-on

Loyverse is a free POS with a free points-based loyalty program: customers are found by name, phone or a barcode card, earn points on purchases and redeem them as discounts. Paid add-ons are per store, from $7 a month. Wallet passes aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Free POS and free loyalty

Limits

  • Only works with Loyverse POS
  • No Wallet card mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyverse.com/pricing, loyverse.com/loyalty-program.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loyverse

6. Kangaroo Rewards: best for a branded app and POS integrations

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Growing retail brands that want their own rewards app
Price
$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)
Trial
No trial mentioned

Kangaroo Rewards is a loyalty platform for retail, ecommerce, restaurants, salons and more. It advertises automated email and SMS campaigns, a custom-branded rewards app, and integrations with Lightspeed, Heartland, Alice POS and Shopify. Plans start at $79 a month; the pricing page doesn't mention a trial.

Strengths

  • Branded rewards app
  • POS and Shopify integrations

Limits

  • $79/month to start
  • No trial mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing, loyalty.kangaroorewards.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Kangaroo Rewards

7. Boomerangme: best for agencies and franchises

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Agencies or franchises managing many locations
Price
From $199/month ($164 billed yearly)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Boomerangme puts cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app downloads, with a free browser-based scanner for staff. It's priced for bigger operations: Business at $199 a month with unlimited loyalty cards and 50 manager seats, Agency at $259 with sub-accounts, Franchise at $299.

Strengths

  • Wallet cards, no app
  • 14-day trial, no credit card

Limits

  • $199/month to start

Checked October 17, 2026 on boomerangme.com/pricing, boomerangme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Boomerangme

8. Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp hardware

  • Apple WalletPartial
  • Google WalletPartial
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Counters that want a tap-and-go pod
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days from your first published card, no credit card

Stamp Me cards live in the Stamp Me app, which customers download to join; Apple Wallet and Google Wallet only store the member code when you validate with the Stamp Business app. The hardware is the draw: StampPod at the register and wearable StampTag, both tap-and-go.

Strengths

  • Tap-and-go hardware
  • Trial starts when you publish

Limits

  • Customers must download the Stamp Me app

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

9. Booksy: best for appointment-based businesses on Booksy

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Service businesses that book every client through Booksy
Price
$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra user
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Booksy is booking software with digital loyalty cards included at no extra cost. Stamps are added automatically for each qualifying appointment, and clients follow the card in the Booksy app. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Loyalty included in the subscription

Limits

  • The card lives in the Booksy app
  • Only for appointment-based businesses

Checked October 17, 2026 on biz.booksy.com/fr-fr/fonctionnalites/cartes-de-fidelite-digitales, biz.booksy.com/fr-fr, biz.booksy.com/features/digital-loyalty-cards, biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, biz.booksy.com/es-es, biz.booksy.com/es-es/funcionalidades/tarjetas-de-fidelidad-digitales.

10. Vagaro: best for appointment-based businesses on Vagaro

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Salons, spas and studios booking on Vagaro
Price
$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendar
Trial
30 days

Vagaro is booking and business software that lists customer loyalty programs as included with every plan. You pay $30 a month for one calendar plus $10 for each extra one, up to seven. Wallet passes aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Loyalty included
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Wallet support not mentioned
  • Only for appointment-based businesses

Checked October 17, 2026 on vagaro.com/pro/pricing.

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureIndependent shops that want repeat customers without spending their evenings on it
2. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit card to sign upShops that want to connect Zapier, Make or an API
3. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredA solo owner paying yearly
4. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already checking out on Square
5. LoyverseFree (paid add-ons from $7/month)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot applicable; 14 days on each paid add-onA small shop that also wants a free POS
6. Kangaroo Rewards$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)Not statedNot statedNot statedNo trial mentionedGrowing retail brands that want their own rewards app
7. BoomerangmeFrom $199/month ($164 billed yearly)YesYesNo14 days, no credit cardAgencies or franchises managing many locations
8. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days from your first published card, no credit cardCounters that want a tap-and-go pod
9. Booksy$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra userNot statedNot statedYes14 days, no credit cardService businesses that book every client through Booksy
10. Vagaro$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendarNot statedNot statedNot stated30 daysSalons, spas and studios booking on Vagaro

Prices and features checked on October 17, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    Nothing to download

    This is the criterion that decides everything else. A Wallet card goes on the phone from a QR code in your window, in three seconds. A card inside an app (Stamp Me, Booksy) asks customers to download it and make an account, and plenty stop there.

  2. 02

    Messages that go out on their own

    A solo owner won't write every week to customers who've drifted away. Count what goes out automatically: win-back, birthdays, review requests, the one-stamp-to-go reminder.

  3. 03

    What success costs

    Read the limits before the price: staff seats (three on Loopy Loyalty Starter, two on Stampeo Starter), extra users ($20 each on Booksy), per-message fees. A card that works pushes those meters up.

  4. 04

    Knowing what it brought in

    A dashboard counts stamps; it doesn't tell you whether a message brought in someone who wouldn't have come anyway. Only a comparison with a group of customers who got nothing measures that.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best loyalty app for a small business?

For an independent shop, we recommend StampyWallet: $29/month before tax, a 30-day free trial, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards with no app, unlimited customers and team, and free Wallet notifications. On Growth ($49/month) you add win-back, birthdays, Google reviews, gift cards and 200 texts a month. Loopy Loyalty is the cheapest Wallet card in dollars at $25/month.

How do I start a customer loyalty program for my small business?

Pick a reward people understand right away (the tenth one free), print a QR sign for your counter, and stamp each visit from your phone. Then set up one automatic message for customers who stop coming: that's the one that pays for the program.

How much does a loyalty app cost for a small business?

As of October 17, 2026: free with Loyverse POS, €16/month billed yearly for Stampeo, $25/month for Loopy Loyalty, $29/month for StampyWallet, $49/month for Stamp Me, $79/month for Kangaroo Rewards, and from $199/month for Boomerangme. Square doesn't show a loyalty price on its page.

Do customers need to download an app?

Not with a Wallet card: StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty, Stampeo and Boomerangme put the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet. Stamp Me and Booksy use their own apps.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team, and StampyWallet comes first; we say so at the top. Every price and feature for the other tools comes from the vendor's own page, with the address and the date we checked it. Spot a mistake? Email us and we'll fix it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.