Comparisons

The best loyalty app for coffee shops (2026)

A coffee shop loyalty program wins or loses at the register, in the few seconds before the next order. Five options ranked on what matters there: nothing to install, a fast stamp, and a price that makes sense on a four-dollar ticket.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For an independent coffee shop, our top pick is StampyWallet: customers scan the QR at the counter and the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet with no app, any barista can stamp from a phone, and it's $29/month (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe) with a 30-day free trial. If you already run Square POS, Square Loyalty is the path of least resistance. Loopy Loyalty is a solid alternative with Zapier automations, Stampeo is cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly, and Stamp Me is the pick if you want a tap-to-stamp pod at the register.

  1. StampyWallet: Independent coffee shops with several baristas
  2. Square Loyalty: Coffee shops already on Square
  3. Loopy Loyalty: Cafés that want Zapier or Make automations
  4. Stampeo: Owner-operated cafés paying yearly
  5. Stamp Me: Cafés that want a tap-to-stamp pod at the register

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureIndependent coffee shops with several baristas
2. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysCoffee shops already on Square
3. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit cardCafés that want Zapier or Make automations
4. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredOwner-operated cafés paying yearly
5. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days, no credit cardCafés that want a tap-to-stamp pod at the register

Prices and features checked on October 13, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

1. StampyWallet: best overall for independent coffee shops

Our product
Best for
Independent coffee shops with several baristas
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

A walk-in customer scans the counter sign, the card drops into their wallet, and they're done before their latte is. Any barista can stamp from the shop phone, since team accounts are included on every plan. Stamps, reward tiers or points cover the classic free tenth coffee as well as a pastry halfway there. On Growth, the card messages regulars who've stopped coming and asks loyal customers for a Google review on its own.

Strengths

  • No customer app, with a web card for anyone without a wallet
  • Unlimited team accounts on every plan
  • Unlimited customers and visits
  • Automatic win-back and Google review requests on Growth

Limits

  • POS connection on request only
  • Automations need the $49/month Growth plan

See our pricing

2. Square Loyalty: best if you already use Square POS

Best for
Coffee shops already on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

If your café already checks out on Square, Square Loyalty is the lowest-friction option: customers enter their phone number at checkout and earn points automatically, and Square sends a text when they earn a reward. Square says customers can add a loyalty pass to Apple Wallet; Google Wallet isn't mentioned on its loyalty page, and neither is a price, so check your dashboard.

Strengths

  • Points earned at checkout, no separate scan
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Requires Square POS
  • No Google Wallet mentioned
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 13, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty.

3. Loopy Loyalty: best for USD billing and automations

Best for
Cafés that want Zapier or Make automations
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card

Loopy Loyalty puts a digital punch card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app for customers, and staff stamp with the Stamper App. Starter ($25/month) covers one card design, one location and three staff users, which is tight for a café with a rotating crew; Growth ($69) raises that to ten users and three locations.

Strengths

  • No credit card for the trial
  • Zapier and Make integrations

Limits

  • Three staff users on Starter

Checked October 13, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

4. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo café owner

Best for
Owner-operated cafés paying yearly
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo lists cafés, bakeries, restaurants and barbers among its typical customers. Cards go into Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no customer app, and the stamping app is free. At €16/month billed yearly it's the cheapest here, but Starter caps you at two team members and no broadcasts.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app

Limits

  • Two team members on Starter
  • Credit card required for the trial

Checked October 13, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

5. Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp hardware

Best for
Cafés that want a tap-to-stamp pod at the register
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days, no credit card

Stamp Me's StampPod sits at the register so customers tap their phone to collect a stamp. The trade-off is the app: customers download Stamp Me to join, and the card lives there. In a busy morning line, that extra step is worth weighing against the speed of the tap.

Strengths

  • StampPod tap-and-go at the register
  • Unlimited staff users

Limits

  • Customers must install the Stamp Me app
  • Single location on every listed plan

Checked October 13, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

Sign-up has to fit in the line

At 8 a.m. with five people waiting, nobody installs an app for a latte. A wallet card is added by scanning a sign, and customers can do it while they wait. That's why tools with no customer app sit at the top of this list.

Stamping can't slow the bar

The stamp should happen during payment, by whoever is on register. Check how many staff can stamp on the plan you're looking at: two on Stampeo Starter, three on Loopy Loyalty Starter, unlimited on StampyWallet.

Price it against a small ticket

A coffee is a few dollars. A $29 subscription pays for itself with a handful of extra visits a month; setup fees or per-message charges need a lot more coffees to break even.

Pick a reward people understand

The free tenth coffee is a classic because it needs no explanation. A halfway reward, like a pastry at five stamps, keeps customers from giving up midway. Make sure the tool lets you set rewards yourself.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

What is the best loyalty app for a coffee shop?

For an independent coffee shop we recommend a wallet card with no customer app: StampyWallet first ($29/month before tax, £19 in the UK, €20 in Europe, with a 30-day free trial and unlimited team accounts). If you already use Square POS, Square Loyalty is the easiest to switch on; Loopy Loyalty ($25/month) is a good alternative.

Do coffee shop customers need to download an app?

Not with a wallet card: StampyWallet, Loopy Loyalty and Stampeo add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, which are already on the phone. Stamp Me is the exception here; customers join through its app.

How do Apple Wallet punch cards work in a café?

The customer scans a QR code on your counter sign and taps "Add to Apple Wallet" (or Google Wallet on Android). At each visit, staff scan the card from their phone to add a stamp, and the card updates in the customer's wallet. With StampyWallet, the card can also show a message on the lock screen when you send one.

How much does a coffee shop loyalty app cost?

As of October 13, 2026: $29/month before tax for StampyWallet (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe), €16/month billed yearly for Stampeo, $25/month for Loopy Loyalty, $49/month for Stamp Me. Square doesn't show a price on its loyalty page.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team, and we rank ourselves first. Every competitor's price and feature comes from their own website, with the address and date shown under each one. Spot something out of date? Email us and we'll correct it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.