Comparisons

Boomerangme alternatives in 2026: loyalty cards for a single shop

Boomerangme is an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet loyalty platform built for agencies and franchises, on plans of $199, $259 and $299 a month. StampyWallet is a Wallet loyalty card with no app for independent shops: stamps, tiers or points, an unlimited team and messages to your customers from $29 a month. Here we compare the alternatives using prices read on October 20, 2026.

By the StampyWallet team · Published October 20, 2026 ·

The short answer

What is the best Boomerangme alternative?

It depends on your size. If you're an agency reselling loyalty or a franchise with many locations, Boomerangme makes sense: white-label, sub-accounts and POS integrations. For a single shop, $199 a month is a lot: StampyWallet costs $29 a month with an unlimited team, and Stampeo €20 (€16 billed yearly) for a solo owner in Europe. Loopy Loyalty starts at $25 if you want several card designs, and Kangaroo Rewards at $79 if you want a branded app.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: the alternative for an independent shop

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
A shop with one or more employees that doesn't need white-label
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

For a single location, StampyWallet covers what matters in Boomerangme for a fraction of the price: the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet with no app, Wallet notifications to all your customers and an unlimited team, for $29 a month before tax as of October 2026. On Growth ($49), the card wins back customers who stopped coming, sends birthday messages and Google review requests, sells gift cards and includes 200 texts a month, with a report that measures the extra sales your messages brought in against a control group.

Strengths

  • $29 a month, against $199 for Boomerangme Business
  • Unlimited team on every plan
  • Win-back, birthdays, Google reviews and 200 texts on Growth
  • A report with a control group

Limits

  • No white-label or agency sub-accounts
  • POS connection on request, not self-serve

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo owner paying yearly

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Solo owners happy to pay annually
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo is a French tool with Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards, no app for customers, and a free stamping app (or your browser) for staff. As of October 20, 2026, Starter is €20/month (€16/month billed yearly, €192 a year) with one active card style and two team members; Growth (€40) opens an unlimited team and eight broadcasts a month, and Pro (€60) adds several locations and unlimited broadcasts.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app, or the browser

Limits

  • Starter: two team members
  • Broadcasts start on Growth, eight a month
  • Credit card required for the trial

Checked October 20, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

3. Loopy Loyalty: best for several card designs

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops that want one card per service, or several locations
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days

Loopy Loyalty specializes in wallet punch cards: its pricing page lists Apple Wallet and Google Wallet support and unlimited customers on every plan. As of October 20, 2026, Starter ($25/month) covers one card design, one location and three users; Growth ($69) goes to three designs, three locations and ten users, and Ultimate ($95) to ten designs, ten locations and fifty users. The page advertises 20% savings on annual billing.

Strengths

  • Up to 10 card designs and 10 locations on Ultimate
  • Unlimited customers on every plan

Limits

  • One card design and three users on Starter

Checked October 20, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

4. Kangaroo Rewards: best for a branded rewards app

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Multi-location brands that want their own app
Price
$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)
Trial
No trial mentioned

Kangaroo Rewards is a loyalty platform that lists spas and medspas, perfume and cosmetics, and barbershops and salons among its industries. It advertises automated email and SMS campaigns, a custom-branded rewards app, and integrations with POS systems like Lightspeed and Heartland, plus Shopify. Plans start at $79 a month. The pricing page doesn't mention a trial, Apple Wallet or Google Wallet.

Strengths

  • Custom-branded rewards app
  • POS and Shopify integrations

Limits

  • $79/month to start
  • No trial mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing, loyalty.kangaroorewards.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Kangaroo Rewards

5. Square Loyalty: best if you already run Square POS

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty lives inside Square's point of sale, which is its whole appeal: customers sign up at checkout, through your Square website or via an invoice, and earn points automatically when they pay. Square says customers can add a digital loyalty pass to Apple Wallet to track their points; its loyalty page doesn't mention Google Wallet. Square advertises a 30-day free trial, but its loyalty page doesn't show a price, so check your Square dashboard before you commit.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • Text notifications when customers earn points
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Only works if you use Square POS
  • Google Wallet not mentioned
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureA shop with one or more employees that doesn't need white-label
2. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredSolo owners happy to pay annually
3. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 daysShops that want one card per service, or several locations
4. Kangaroo Rewards$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)Not statedNot statedNot statedNo trial mentionedMulti-location brands that want their own app
5. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already checking out on Square

Prices and features checked on October 20, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    One location or fifty

    Boomerangme includes 10 locations and 50 manager seats on its first plan: that's franchise scale. If you run one shop, pay for what you use.

  2. 02

    White-label

    Only an agency reselling loyalty to its own clients needs white-label (Boomerangme Agency, $259). A shop wants its own card, with its name and colors, and every option on this list does that.

  3. 03

    Messages included

    Boomerangme lists unlimited push and two-way texting on every plan. StampyWallet includes Wallet notifications to everyone from Essential and 200 texts a month on Growth.

  4. 04

    Wallet or app

    StampyWallet, Stampeo, Loopy Loyalty and Boomerangme put the card in the Wallet. Kangaroo Rewards offers a branded app instead.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best Boomerangme alternative?

For an independent shop, StampyWallet: an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card with no app, an unlimited team and notifications to all your customers for $29 a month, with win-back, Google reviews and 200 texts a month on Growth ($49). For an agency or a large franchise, Boomerangme still makes sense.

How much does Boomerangme cost?

As of October 20, 2026, its page shows $199 a month (Business), $259 (Agency) and $299 (Franchise), or $164, $214 and $249 a month billed yearly. The trial lasts 14 days, with no credit card.

What is the cheapest Boomerangme alternative?

Among Wallet cards with no app: Stampeo at €16 a month billed yearly in Europe, Loopy Loyalty at $25 a month and StampyWallet at $29 a month ($24 billed yearly).

Do I need white-label?

Only if you resell loyalty to other businesses. Boomerangme includes it from Agency ($259 a month). StampyWallet doesn't offer white-label: it's built for the shop that puts its own card on its customers' phones.

Which alternative includes texts?

Boomerangme lists two-way texting on every plan. StampyWallet includes 200 texts a month on Growth ($49), sent to customers who respond better to a text than to a notification.

Do my customers need to install an app?

Not with StampyWallet, Stampeo, Loopy Loyalty or Boomerangme: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Kangaroo Rewards offers a branded app.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Other rankings

6solutions ranked The best Apple Wallet & Google Wallet loyalty card apps for small businesses (2026) Six wallet loyalty apps ranked, prices checked on the same day Read the ranking 5solutions ranked The best loyalty app for coffee shops (2026) Five options for a counter with a morning line Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Hair, Nail and Beauty Salons in 2026 Ten options for hair, nail and beauty salons Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Loyalty App for Barbershops in 2026 Ten options for barbershops and walk-in shops Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Restaurant Loyalty Programs and Apps in 2026 Ten options, from free POS points to enterprise platforms Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Free and Low-Cost Loyalty Apps in 2026 Free plans, and what they cost once the card works Read the ranking 10solutions ranked The Best Customer Loyalty Apps for Small Businesses in 2026 Ten loyalty apps for the shop on the corner Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Stampeo alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared Five options if Stampeo isn't the right fit Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Loopy Loyalty alternatives in 2026: five loyalty cards compared Five options with fewer limits on staff Read the ranking 5solutions ranked Hey Pongo alternatives in 2026: restaurant loyalty with prices you can read Five options with published prices Read the ranking StampyWallet against the other loyalty tools StampyWallet starts at $29 a month before tax (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe) with the card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, no app needed. Growth adds 200 texts a month, gift cards, Google review requests and a report measured against a control group. Below, the other options, with prices read off their own pages. See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.