Comparisons

The Best Free and Low-Cost Loyalty Apps in 2026

Free loyalty apps exist, and a few on this list cost nothing at all. The real question is what free gets you, and what the next step costs once customers actually use the card. We ranked ten options on the price of a card that brings people back, not just a card that exists.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For a loyalty card that costs almost nothing and actually brings customers back, our top pick is StampyWallet: $29/month before tax ($24 billed yearly) after a 30-day free trial, with unlimited customers, visits and team, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, and free Wallet notifications to every customer on the very first plan. If you need free forever, Loyverse gives you points with its free POS, and in France Passcard and Loyeo have free tiers. If you already pay for Booksy or Vagaro, their loyalty features cost nothing extra. Loopy Loyalty is the cheapest paid Wallet card in dollars, at $25 a month.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: best value for what it brings back

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops that want the full toolkit for the price of a small subscription
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

StampyWallet isn't free, and we won't pretend it is. Here's what $29 a month buys: no caps on customers, cards or visits, your whole team, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet plus a web card for everyone else, and free Wallet notifications to all your customers with no per-message fee. Nothing goes up when the card takes off. The 30-day trial unlocks all of Growth (automatic customer groups, win-back, birthdays, Google reviews, gift cards and 200 texts a month) so you can see what it earns before you pick a plan. If you cancel, your customers' cards keep working.

Strengths

  • No caps: unlimited customers, visits and team
  • Free Wallet notifications from the first plan
  • No setup fee, no contract
  • QR sign, Instagram bio link and CSV export included

Limits

  • No permanent free plan, a 30-day trial instead

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Loyverse: best truly free option

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
A small shop that also needs a free POS
Price
Free (paid add-ons from $7/month)
Trial
Not applicable; 14 days on each paid add-on

Loyverse is a free POS, and its points-based loyalty program is free too. Customers are looked up by name, phone or a barcode loyalty card, earn points on every purchase and redeem them as discounts. Paid add-ons are per store: $7 a month for unlimited sales history, $25 for employee management, $25 for advanced inventory. Wallet passes aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Free POS and free loyalty
  • No customer cap stated

Limits

  • Only works with Loyverse POS
  • No Wallet card mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyverse.com/pricing, loyverse.com/loyalty-program.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loyverse

3. Loopy Loyalty: cheapest paid Wallet card in dollars

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Trying a Wallet punch card without handing over a card
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card to sign up

Loopy Loyalty has no free plan, but you sign up without payment details; a card is only needed to take your project live. Starter is $25 a month with Apple Wallet, Google Wallet and unlimited customers, for one design, one location and three staff users.

Strengths

  • Sign up without a credit card
  • Unlimited customers

Limits

  • Three staff users on Starter
  • One card design on Starter

Checked October 17, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

4. Stampeo: cheapest paid plan, if you pay in euros

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
A solo owner paying yearly
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo, a French tool, has no free plan, but Starter works out to €16 a month billed yearly (€192 a year) for an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card. The limit is the team: two members, owner included. Broadcasts start on Growth, at €40 a month.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app

Limits

  • Two team members on Starter
  • Card required for the trial

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

5. Booksy: free if you already pay for Booksy

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Salons and barbers already on Booksy for booking
Price
Included with Booksy ($29.99/month + tax)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Booksy isn't a free loyalty app, but its digital loyalty cards are included in the standard booking subscription at no extra cost. If you already pay for Booksy, they cost nothing more. Clients follow the card in the Booksy app, and stamps are added for each qualifying appointment.

Strengths

  • No add-on fee for Booksy subscribers

Limits

  • $29.99/month if you're not already on Booksy
  • The card lives in the Booksy app

Checked October 17, 2026 on biz.booksy.com/fr-fr/fonctionnalites/cartes-de-fidelite-digitales, biz.booksy.com/fr-fr, biz.booksy.com/features/digital-loyalty-cards, biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, biz.booksy.com/es-es, biz.booksy.com/es-es/funcionalidades/tarjetas-de-fidelidad-digitales.

6. Vagaro: free if you already pay for Vagaro

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Salons and spas already booking on Vagaro
Price
Included with Vagaro ($30/month for one calendar)
Trial
30 days

Vagaro lists customer loyalty programs as included with every plan, so a business already on Vagaro pays nothing extra for them. The base plan is $30 a month for one calendar (shown at $23.99 for the first six months), plus $10 per extra calendar.

Strengths

  • No add-on fee for Vagaro subscribers
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Wallet support not mentioned
  • $30/month if you're not already on Vagaro

Checked October 17, 2026 on vagaro.com/pro/pricing.

7. Passcard: best free Wallet plan, for French businesses

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Businesses in France testing with a few dozen customers
Price
Free up to 30 customers, then €35/month before tax
Trial
14 days of Pro, no credit card

Passcard is a French tool with a free-forever plan: 30 customers, one card, Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, unlimited stamps and one message a month, no card needed. The next tier, Essentiel, is €35 a month before tax with unlimited customers.

Strengths

  • Free forever, in the Wallet
  • No credit card

Limits

  • 30 customers max on the free plan
  • Site and pricing in French and euros

Checked October 17, 2026 on passcard.fr/tarifs.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Passcard

8. Loyeo: biggest free tier, for French businesses

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Businesses in France starting with up to 100 customers
Price
Free up to 100 customers, then €29/month before tax
Trial
7 days, card required

Loyeo, a French tool, is free up to 100 customers with no credit card, but with no campaigns. Basic, at €29 a month before tax, opens unlimited customers and 100 WhatsApp or SMS messages a month for one location and one user.

Strengths

  • Free up to 100 customers
  • WhatsApp or SMS included from Basic

Limits

  • No messages on the free plan
  • Site and pricing in French and euros

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyeo.fr/tarifs, loyeo.fr.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loyeo

9. Stamp Me: best for a trial that waits for you

  • Apple WalletPartial
  • Google WalletPartial
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Setting up your card before the trial clock starts
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days from your first published card, no credit card

Stamp Me has no free-forever plan, but its 30-day trial only starts when you publish your first card, with no credit card. Lite is $49 a month. Customers download the Stamp Me app to join; Apple Wallet and Google Wallet only store the member code, when you validate with the Stamp Business app.

Strengths

  • Trial starts on publish
  • No credit card for the trial

Limits

  • Customers must download the Stamp Me app
  • $49/month after the trial

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

10. Square Loyalty: a free trial for Square sellers

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already checking out on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty offers a 30-day free trial inside Square's point of sale, with automatic texts when customers earn points and an Apple Wallet pass. It isn't free after the trial, and the loyalty page doesn't show the price, so check your Square dashboard.

Strengths

  • 30-day free trial
  • Built into Square checkout

Limits

  • Price not shown on the loyalty page
  • Square POS only

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureShops that want the full toolkit for the price of a small subscription
2. LoyverseFree (paid add-ons from $7/month)Not statedNot statedNot statedNot applicable; 14 days on each paid add-onA small shop that also needs a free POS
3. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit card to sign upTrying a Wallet punch card without handing over a card
4. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredA solo owner paying yearly
5. BooksyIncluded with Booksy ($29.99/month + tax)Not statedNot statedYes14 days, no credit cardSalons and barbers already on Booksy for booking
6. VagaroIncluded with Vagaro ($30/month for one calendar)Not statedNot statedNot stated30 daysSalons and spas already booking on Vagaro
7. PasscardFree up to 30 customers, then €35/month before taxYesYesNo14 days of Pro, no credit cardBusinesses in France testing with a few dozen customers
8. LoyeoFree up to 100 customers, then €29/month before taxYesYesNo7 days, card requiredBusinesses in France starting with up to 100 customers
9. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days from your first published card, no credit cardSetting up your card before the trial clock starts
10. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already checking out on Square

Prices and features checked on October 17, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    What free actually allows

    Read the limit before the price: Loyverse needs its POS, Passcard stops at 30 customers, Loyeo at 100 with no messages, Booksy and Vagaro only if you already pay for booking. A busy coffee shop passes 30 customers in a week.

  2. 02

    The price of the next step

    A free plan is for trying; a card that works moves to a paid plan. Compare that number too: $25 at Loopy Loyalty, $29 at StampyWallet, €16 billed yearly at Stampeo, €35 at Passcard.

  3. 03

    What gets metered

    The real cost of a loyalty card that works is in the meters: customers, active cards, messages, staff seats. A plan with no meters costs the same the month the whole neighborhood has your card.

  4. 04

    Trial with or without a credit card

    Loopy Loyalty, Stamp Me, Booksy and Passcard start with no credit card; Stampeo and Loyeo ask for one for their paid trials. Thirty days is enough to see a regular come back; seven barely covers printing the sign.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Is there a free digital loyalty card app?

Yes. As of October 17, 2026, Loyverse offers free points with its free POS, Booksy and Vagaro include loyalty with their booking subscriptions, and French tools Passcard (30 customers) and Loyeo (100 customers) have free tiers. Each has a catch: read it before you start.

What is the cheapest loyalty app?

Among paid Wallet cards: Stampeo at €16/month billed yearly for two team members, Loopy Loyalty at $25/month, and StampyWallet at $29/month before tax ($24 billed yearly) with unlimited team and customers and free Wallet notifications.

Is a free loyalty program enough?

For testing, yes. For bringing people back, you need to reach customers who've stopped coming, and most free plans limit or remove messages (one a month on Passcard, none on Loyeo). That's usually where a paid plan pays for itself.

Why is StampyWallet first if it isn't free?

Because we rank on what a card earns for what it costs. At $29 a month nothing is metered, Wallet notifications are free, and the 30-day trial lets you measure the return before you pay. This ranking is written by the StampyWallet team, and we say so at the top.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team, and StampyWallet comes first. Every price and limit for the other tools comes from the vendor's own page, with the address and the date we checked it. Spot a mistake? Email us and we'll fix it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.