Comparisons

The Best Loyalty App for Barbershops in 2026

A fade needs a touch-up every two to four weeks, and the guy who skips a month has probably found another chair. We ranked ten options on what keeps a barbershop full: a card with no app to download, a stamp any barber can give from his own phone, and a reminder that goes out on its own.

By the StampyWallet team ·

The short answer

For a barbershop, our top pick is StampyWallet: clients add the card to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet with one scan, walk-ins included, every barber stamps from his own phone with unlimited team accounts on every plan, and on Growth ($49/month) the card automatically texts or notifies clients who are overdue, with 200 texts a month included and a report that shows what those messages brought back. Essential is $29/month before tax after a 30-day free trial. Booksy includes loyalty cards with its booking app. Square Loyalty fits shops already checking out on Square.

What we record

Five facts, recorded for every solution

No score out of ten, no stars: for each solution, what its maker's page says, on the same day. Here is how to read the marks.

  • Apple Wallet

    The card goes into the iPhone's Wallet app, already on your customers' phones.

  • Google Wallet

    The same card on Android, nothing to download.

  • Nothing to install

    Your customers have no app to download to keep their card.

  • A written price

    The entry price as the maker lists it, or the fact that it doesn't.

  • A trial

    How many days to try it, and whether a credit card is required.

  • Yes, or nothing to install
  • Partial
  • Not stated
  • No, or an app to install

One by one

The ranking, tool by tool

Our product

1. StampyWallet: best overall for barbershops

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Barbershops with several chairs and plenty of walk-ins
Price
$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)
Trial
30 days, every Growth feature

Clients scan the sign at the mirror or the link in your Instagram bio, and the card is in their Wallet before the cape comes off. Every barber stamps from his own phone, iPhone included, with his own login: team accounts are unlimited on every plan, double scans are blocked, and visits save even when the shop Wi-Fi drops. Run it on stamps, tiers or points, including points per dollar spent so a beard trim and a full cut don't count the same. On Growth, the card reaches out to clients who haven't been in for 30, 60 or 90 days, reminds them when they're one stamp away, sends a birthday gift, and after a reward sends a direct link to your Google listing. Every Monday, a short email sums up your week.

Strengths

  • Unlimited team on every plan, one login per barber
  • Works for walk-ins, no booking needed
  • Automatic win-back, Google reviews and birthdays on Growth
  • 200 texts a month on Growth, plus a report with a control group

Limits

  • No appointment booking
  • POS connection on request, not self-serve

Create my cardSee our pricing

2. Booksy: best if your clients already book on Booksy

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Shops where most clients book through Booksy
Price
$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra user
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Booksy is one of the go-to booking apps for barbers, and digital loyalty cards are included in the standard subscription. Stamps are added automatically for each qualifying appointment. Clients follow their card in the Booksy for Customers app; Apple Wallet and Google Wallet aren't mentioned. Each extra barber on the account is $20 a month.

Strengths

  • Loyalty included in the subscription
  • Automatic stamps on qualifying appointments

Limits

  • The card lives in the Booksy app
  • $20/month per extra barber
  • Walk-ins don't get stamped automatically

Checked October 17, 2026 on biz.booksy.com/fr-fr/fonctionnalites/cartes-de-fidelite-digitales, biz.booksy.com/fr-fr, biz.booksy.com/features/digital-loyalty-cards, biz.booksy.com/en-us/pricing, biz.booksy.com/es-es, biz.booksy.com/es-es/funcionalidades/tarjetas-de-fidelidad-digitales.

3. Square Loyalty: best if you already check out on Square

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already taking payments on Square
Price
Not listed on Square's loyalty page
Trial
30 days

Square Loyalty runs inside Square's point of sale: clients sign up at checkout and get automatic texts when they earn points or rewards. Square says clients can add a loyalty pass to Apple Wallet; Google Wallet isn't mentioned. There's no price on the loyalty page, so check your Square dashboard before committing.

Strengths

  • Built into Square checkout
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • Square POS only
  • Price not shown on the loyalty page

Checked October 17, 2026 on squareup.com/us/en/software/loyalty, squareup.com/es/es/software/loyalty.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Square Loyalty

4. Vagaro: best for booking plus loyalty in one bill

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops that want booking, payments and loyalty together
Price
$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendar
Trial
30 days

Vagaro lists customer loyalty programs as included with every plan. You pay for the base plan and $10 per bookable calendar, up to seven. The pricing page doesn't say how loyalty shows up for clients or whether Apple Wallet or Google Wallet is supported.

Strengths

  • Loyalty included with every plan
  • 30-day free trial

Limits

  • $10 per extra calendar
  • Wallet support not mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on vagaro.com/pro/pricing.

5. Stampeo: cheapest for a solo barber

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
A solo barber paying yearly
Price
€20/month, €16/month billed yearly
Trial
30 days, card required

Stampeo, a French tool, uses the barbershop as its first example. Cards go in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app, and the stamping app is free. Starter is €16 a month billed yearly for two team members; Growth (€40, €32 billed yearly) opens unlimited team and eight broadcasts a month.

Strengths

  • €16/month billed yearly
  • Free stamping app

Limits

  • Two team members on Starter
  • Card required for the trial
  • Priced in euros

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampeo.app/pricing, stampeo.app.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stampeo

6. Loopy Loyalty: best for no-code automations

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Shops that want to connect Zapier or Make
Price
$25/month ($250/year)
Trial
15 days, no credit card to sign up

Loopy Loyalty puts punch cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet on every plan, with unlimited customers and no app. Starter covers one design, one location and three staff users, so a bigger shop needs Growth ($69, ten users).

Strengths

  • Wallet cards on every plan
  • Zapier, Make and API

Limits

  • Three staff users on Starter

Checked October 17, 2026 on loopyloyalty.com/pricing, loopyloyalty.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Loopy Loyalty

7. Fresha: best for tiers and referrals

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Shops already running bookings on Fresha
Price
Fresha subscription, plus the paid Client Loyalty add-on (price not listed)
Trial
7 days

Fresha's Client Loyalty add-on mixes points, up to five tiers and referrals, with rewards applied at checkout. It's billed monthly by number of locations, with no price on the help center page. Wallet cards aren't mentioned.

Strengths

  • Points, tiers and referrals

Limits

  • Paid add-on, no listed price
  • No Wallet card mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on fresha.com/help-center/knowledge-base/clients/101619-client-loyalty-overview, fresha.com/pricing.

8. Stamp Me: best for tap-to-stamp hardware

  • Apple WalletPartial
  • Google WalletPartial
  • Customer app requiredYes
Best for
Shops that want a tap-and-go pod at the counter
Price
$49/month (or €29)
Trial
30 days from your first published card, no credit card

Stamp Me cards live in the Stamp Me app, which clients download to join. Apple Wallet and Google Wallet only hold the member code, when you validate with the Stamp Business app. The draw is StampPod, a tap-and-go pod for your counter.

Strengths

  • Tap-and-go StampPod

Limits

  • Clients must download the Stamp Me app

Checked October 17, 2026 on stampme.com/pricing, stampme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Stamp Me

9. Kangaroo Rewards: best for a barbershop chain with its own app

  • Apple WalletNot stated
  • Google WalletNot stated
  • Customer app requiredNot stated
Best for
Multi-location shops that want a branded app
Price
$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)
Trial
No trial mentioned

Kangaroo Rewards lists barbershops and salons among its industries and advertises automated email and SMS campaigns, a custom-branded rewards app and POS integrations such as Lightspeed and Heartland. Plans start at $79 a month; the pricing page doesn't mention a trial or Wallet passes.

Strengths

  • Branded rewards app
  • POS integrations

Limits

  • $79/month to start
  • No trial mentioned

Checked October 17, 2026 on loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing, loyalty.kangaroorewards.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Kangaroo Rewards

10. Boomerangme: best for franchises

  • Apple WalletYes
  • Google WalletYes
  • Customer app requiredNo
Best for
Barbershop franchises with many locations
Price
From $199/month ($164 billed yearly)
Trial
14 days, no credit card

Boomerangme puts cards in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet with no app and gives staff a free browser-based scanner. Plans start at $199 a month with unlimited loyalty cards and 50 manager seats; Franchise is $299.

Strengths

  • Wallet cards, no app
  • 50 manager seats

Limits

  • $199/month to start

Checked October 17, 2026 on boomerangme.com/pricing, boomerangme.com.

Full comparison: StampyWallet vs Boomerangme

Line by line

The comparison at a glance

Tool Starting price Apple Wallet Google Wallet Customer app required Free trial Best for
1. StampyWallet$29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax ($24 / £16 / €17 billed yearly)YesYesNo30 days, every Growth featureBarbershops with several chairs and plenty of walk-ins
2. Booksy$29.99/month + tax, +$20/month per extra userNot statedNot statedYes14 days, no credit cardShops where most clients book through Booksy
3. Square LoyaltyNot listed on Square's loyalty pageYesNot statedNot stated30 daysShops already taking payments on Square
4. Vagaro$30/month for one calendar (shown at $23.99/month for the first 6 months), +$10 per extra calendarNot statedNot statedNot stated30 daysShops that want booking, payments and loyalty together
5. Stampeo€20/month, €16/month billed yearlyYesYesNo30 days, card requiredA solo barber paying yearly
6. Loopy Loyalty$25/month ($250/year)YesYesNo15 days, no credit card to sign upShops that want to connect Zapier or Make
7. FreshaFresha subscription, plus the paid Client Loyalty add-on (price not listed)Not statedNot statedNot stated7 daysShops already running bookings on Fresha
8. Stamp Me$49/month (or €29)PartialPartialYes30 days from your first published card, no credit cardShops that want a tap-and-go pod at the counter
9. Kangaroo Rewards$79/month (Core), $199 (Plus), $349 (Elite)Not statedNot statedNot statedNo trial mentionedMulti-location shops that want a branded app
10. BoomerangmeFrom $199/month ($164 billed yearly)YesYesNo14 days, no credit cardBarbershop franchises with many locations

Prices and features checked on October 17, 2026 on each vendor's public pages, cited under each tool. "Not stated" means the vendor's page doesn't say. Prices change: check with them before deciding.

How to choose

What to check before you pick one

  1. 01

    Walk-ins count too

    Plenty of barbershop clients never book online. A loyalty card tied to your booking app misses them; a Wallet card stamped at the counter counts everyone who sits in the chair.

  2. 02

    Every barber can stamp

    In a four-chair shop, every barber needs to stamp from his own phone. Count the seats: two on Stampeo Starter, three on Loopy Loyalty Starter, $20 per extra user on Booksy, unlimited on StampyWallet.

  3. 03

    The reminder that fills the chair

    A client three weeks past his usual cut is the easiest one to win back. Check what goes out on its own: the overdue reminder, the one-stamp-to-go nudge, the birthday gift, the review request.

  4. 04

    Know what it actually brought in

    A regular who comes every two weeks will come anyway. Only a comparison with clients who got nothing tells you whether your messages put extra people in the chair.

Questions

Frequently asked questions

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

What is the best loyalty app for a barbershop?

For a barbershop, we recommend StampyWallet: Apple Wallet and Google Wallet cards with no app, unlimited barbers on every plan, $29/month before tax and a 30-day free trial, plus win-back messages, birthday gifts, Google review requests and 200 texts a month on Growth ($49/month). If your clients all book on Booksy, its loyalty cards come with the subscription.

Do barbershop clients need to download an app?

Not with a Wallet card. StampyWallet, Stampeo, Loopy Loyalty and Boomerangme put the card in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. Booksy and Stamp Me use their own apps.

How do I set up a punch card for my barbershop?

Pick the reward (a free cut after nine, for example), print the QR sign for your mirror, and stamp each visit from your phone. With StampyWallet it takes a few minutes, and you can switch to points per dollar if you want color and beard work to count more.

How much does a barbershop loyalty app cost?

As of October 17, 2026: €16/month billed yearly for Stampeo, $25/month for Loopy Loyalty, $29/month for StampyWallet, $29.99/month for Booksy with booking, $30/month for one Vagaro calendar, $49/month for Stamp Me, $79/month for Kangaroo Rewards, and from $199/month for Boomerangme.

Is this ranking unbiased?

It's written by the StampyWallet team, and StampyWallet comes first; we say so at the top. Every price and feature for the other tools comes from the vendor's own page, with the address and the date we checked it. Spot a mistake? Email us and we'll fix it.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.