Comparisons

StampyWallet or Kangaroo Rewards, for a shop with one counter

Kangaroo Rewards is a loyalty and marketing platform built around integrations with POS and e-commerce systems such as Shopify, Lightspeed and Mindbody, with plans from $79 to $349 a month. StampyWallet is a stamp and points card for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, made for an independent café, bakery, salon or barbershop, at $29 a month. Kangaroo's figures were read on its own pricing page.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Kangaroo Rewards : $79 / $199 / $349 per month(Core, Plus, Elite)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Kangaroo Rewards : None listed

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Kangaroo Rewards : None listed on its pricing page

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Kangaroo Rewards : Not stated on its pricing page

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Kangaroo Rewards : Core: basic integration; automation from Plus; branded app on Elite

Kangaroo Rewards prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

Kangaroo's entry plan is $79 a month, automation and segmentation start with Plus at $199, and your own branded app comes with Elite at $349. For $29 a month, StampyWallet puts the card straight into your customers' wallet with nothing to install, and Growth at $49 adds the automatic reminders.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Kangaroo Rewards

A card in the wallet, not an app

Kangaroo's members follow their points in an app: the Kangaroo Rewards Members App, or your own white-label app on the Elite plan at $349 a month. Its pricing page doesn't mention Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. With us, the customer scans the QR code at your counter and the card is in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet a few seconds later.

Automatic reminders for $49, not $199

On Kangaroo, automation and segmentation come with Plus, at $199 a month. Our Growth plan, at $49 before tax, sends the win-back to lapsed customers, the one-stamp-to-go reminder and the birthday gift on its own, and includes 200 texts a month.

A month to try it before paying

Kangaroo's pricing page offers a demo and lists no free trial. We give you 30 days with every Growth feature, then you decide.

No integration to set up

Kangaroo's plans are built around POS and e-commerce integrations. You don't need one with us: you scan from any phone, iPhone included, and the scanner keeps working offline. If you want your SumUp or Zettle register connected, we connect it with you, included in the subscription.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Kangaroo Rewards

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « $79 / $199 / $349 per month (Core, Plus, Elite) » ; « None listed ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

Kangaroo Rewards$948

12 × $79 a month + $0 setup

$600 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Kangaroo Rewards, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Kangaroo Rewards
The card2
Where the customer keeps the cardApple Wallet or Google Wallet, no appKangaroo Members app, or your own app on Elite ($349)
Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : Both, from one QR codeNot stated : Not mentioned on its pricing page
At the counter2
Counter scanningAny phone, offline includedQR code scanning, loyalty tablet
TeamUnlimited, on every planNot stated on its pricing page
Messages and texts2
Automation and segmentationYes : Growth, $49 / monthYes : Plus, $199 / month
TextsYes : 200 a month included in GrowthYes : Email and SMS campaigns, price not listed
Price and terms2
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax$79 / month (Core)
Free trial30 daysNone listed, demo on request
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. Kangaroo Rewards prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyalty.kangaroorewards.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

An independent shop with one counter and no IT person: a café, a bakery, a nail studio, a barbershop. You want your regulars to carry your card on their phone and get a nudge when they haven't been in for a while, without connecting systems or asking anyone to download an app.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and Kangaroo Rewards, the questions that keep coming up

How much does Kangaroo Rewards cost?

$79 a month for Core, $199 for Plus and $349 for Elite, according to its pricing page; Enterprise is quoted on request. The page lists no free trial and no yearly price.

Does Kangaroo Rewards work with Apple Wallet?

Its pricing page doesn't mention Apple Wallet or Google Wallet; members follow their points in the Kangaroo Rewards Members App, or in your own white-label app on Elite. StampyWallet's card lives in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with no app.

Is there a cheaper Kangaroo Rewards alternative?

StampyWallet starts at $29 a month before tax ($24 billed yearly), £19 in the UK and €20 in Europe, with an unlimited team. Growth, at $49, adds automatic reminders, win-back, birthdays, Google review requests, gift cards and 200 texts a month.

Do I need a POS integration?

Not with us. You stamp from any phone at the counter, even offline. A SumUp or Zettle register is connected with you, included in the subscription.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.