Comparisons

StampyWallet or the Loyverse loyalty program

Loyverse is a free point of sale, and its loyalty program is free with it: customers earn points worth a percentage of what they spend, 1% by default, and see their balance on the printed or emailed receipt. StampyWallet is a stamp and points card that lives in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet and messages your customers to bring them back, from $29 a month. Loyverse's figures were read on its own pricing and help pages.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Loyverse : Free(part of the free Loyverse POS)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Loyverse : None; paid add-ons from $7/month per store

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Loyverse : 14 days on each paid add-onno card

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Loyverse : None

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Loyverse : Points as a % of spend, shown on receipts; registered customers only

Loyverse prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyverse.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

Loyverse's loyalty is free, and it works as a discount: 1% back by default, written on the receipt. StampyWallet is $29 a month and gives your customers a card they carry on their phone, a nudge when they're one stamp away, and a message when they haven't been back. And you can keep Loyverse as your register.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Loyverse

A card your customers can see

With Loyverse, customers see their points on the printed or emailed receipt, and you find them at checkout by name, phone number or barcode card. Ours lives in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: they see their stamps every time they open it, and the card updates the moment you scan it.

A reward people understand

A 1% balance redeemed as a discount is hard to explain at the counter. Nine coffees and the tenth on us is not. We do stamps, points, points per dollar spent and several rewards on one card, plus a second counter for premium items with its own reward.

Messages that bring customers back

Loyverse lets you export your customer list to send offers yourself. We send them for you: free Wallet notifications to everyone or to groups that build themselves (gone for 30, 60 or 90 days, one stamp away, birthdays this month), and in Growth, the win-back and the reminders go out on their own.

Your whole team, no add-on

On Loyverse, access rights and time cards by employee are part of the Employee management add-on, at $25 a month per store. Every StampyWallet plan includes an unlimited team with roles: you manage, they stamp.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Loyverse

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « Free (part of the free Loyverse POS) » ; « None; paid add-ons from $7/month per store ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

Loyverse$0

12 × $0 a month + $0 setup

Loyverse costs $348 less over 12 months, on its entry plan.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Loyverse, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Loyverse
The card2
Where the customer sees their balanceCard in Apple Wallet or Google WalletOn the printed or emailed receipt
Reward mechanicStamps, points, points per dollar, several rewards per cardPoints as a % of spend, redeemed as a discount
At the counter2
Access rights by employeeUnlimited team with roles, every plan$25 / month per store add-on
Works with your registerAny register, Loyverse includedInside Loyverse POS
Messages and texts2
Messages to customersYes : Free Wallet notifications, groups that build themselvesWith conditions : Export the customer list
Automatic reminders and win-backYes : Yes, in GrowthNot stated : Not mentioned
Price and terms2
Price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before taxFree with Loyverse POS
Trial30 days freeFree POS; 14 days on paid add-ons
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. Loyverse prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyverse.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

What changes

Keep Loyverse, add the card

StampyWallet sits next to your register, it doesn't replace it.

  1. 01

    Nothing changes at the till

    Ring up the sale in Loyverse as usual, then scan the customer's wallet card from any phone, or let a team member do it from theirs.

  2. 02

    Give regulars a head start

    Customers who already have Loyverse points can get up to five welcome stamps when they add the card, so nobody starts from zero.

  3. 03

    Watch it for 30 days

    Put the QR poster by the register and look at who adds the card, who comes back and what your messages bring in, before you pay anything.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a bakery or a small shop that already rings up sales in Loyverse and likes it, but wants a loyalty card customers actually notice, and messages that go out without anyone thinking about them.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and Loyverse, the questions that keep coming up

Is the Loyverse loyalty program really free?

Yes. Loyverse's pricing page lists its point of sale and its loyalty program as free. Paid add-ons cover sales history beyond 31 days ($7 a month per store), employee management and advanced inventory ($25 a month per store each).

How do Loyverse loyalty points work?

By default, a customer earns 1 point for every 100 units of currency spent, a 1% reward rate you can change, and each point is worth one unit of currency off. Points show on the printed or emailed receipt, according to Loyverse's help center.

Can I use StampyWallet with Loyverse?

Yes. StampyWallet doesn't replace your register: keep ringing up sales in Loyverse and scan the wallet card from any phone at the counter.

Why pay $29 when Loyverse loyalty is free?

For what its pricing and help pages don't advertise: a card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, stamp cards, free notifications to your customers, automatic reminders, and a report that measures with a control group the visits your messages brought back.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.