Comparisons

StampyWallet or Fidme, who owns the relationship

Published · Updated

Fidme is a shared loyalty app: your customer installs it, and your card sits among every other shop's. Shops looking for a Fidme alternative usually want the opposite: their own card, under their own name, in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, with nothing to install.

Who is StampyWallet right for, instead of Fidme?

StampyWallet is for shops that want their loyalty card to be theirs. For a salon, a nail studio or a beauty room, the card carries your colors in your client's phone, next to her boarding pass, instead of a tile in the Fidme app. For a café or a bakery, a passing customer is signed up in three seconds with no app to download while a queue waits behind them. From $29 a month (£19, €20), with 30 days free.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Fidme : Free from 1 to 9 locations€20 excl. VAT / month from 10

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Fidme : None advertised

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Fidme : Not applicable(free offer)

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Fidme : Not stated

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Fidme : The card lives in the Fidme app, which the customer must install

Fidme prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (fidme.com/fidme-stamps-mon-espace-commercant). Prices change: check before deciding.

Our verdict

With Fidme your customer installs the Fidme app and you are one logo among others. With us they scan your QR and your card (your colors, your name) lands in their wallet in three seconds.

Create my card See our pricing

From paper to Wallet

The same stamp card, except it no longer gets lost

On the left, the paper card that ends up at the bottom of a bag. On the right, the same card designed by StampyWallet and saved in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it gets stamped with a scan and updates itself.

BeforePaper: forgotten, lost, started over
Café Mira loyalty card in the Wallet, 6 of 10 stamps
AfterIn your customer's Wallet, no app

No app to downloadCustomers scan a QR code or the link in your bio: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or opens as a web card.

Stamps, tiers, points, two countersOne reward or several on the same card, plus a second row for a separate range (beard trims, matcha).

Per visit or by amount spentOne stamp a visit, one stamp per $10 or 1 point per dollar: you set the rule.

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Fidme

One more app to get installed

That is the highest step in the whole journey. Someone buying a €1.80 coffee will not download an app for it, and neither will a client rushing between appointments. Our card is added to Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, already there: one scan, one button, done.

Your card, or a line in a directory

In a shared app your shop is a tile among the others, including the one across the street. The card we build carries your name, your colors and your reward, and shows up on the lock screen when you send a message.

The relationship is yours, and so is the data

Your customers, their visits, their frequency: exportable to CSV whenever you want. You depend on nobody to talk to your own regulars, and nobody can offer to sell you a better spot in a list one day.

On the lock screen

The right message, to the right customer, at the right time

A Wallet notification shows up on the lock screen, free and unmetered. Four messages you send with StampyWallet, from sample shops:

  1. 1Message to one customerEssential
  2. 2Recurring message, every TuesdayGrowth
  3. 3Win-back at each customer's own rhythmGrowth
  4. 4Pre-ordersGrowth

One customer, or all of them"Your order is ready" from the customer page or the scanner, from Essential; or one notification to everyone, or to a group that builds itself.

Scheduled and recurringEvery week, every month, the first Monday: written once, sent at your shop's local time, closed days skipped.

At each customer's rhythmThe win-back goes out when a customer passes their own usual gap between visits, counted in opening days.

The control-group report

One customer in ten doesn't get your messages. That customer is the proof the others came back because of them.

On Growth, StampyWallet sets aside one customer in ten at random and compares their return visits with those of the customers who got the win-back, the birthday or the notification. The gap is what your messages really brought back, in visits and in money.

None of the tools checked on October 26, 2026 lists a measurement like this on its page.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Fidme, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Fidme
The card3
What the customer installsNothing (Apple or Google Wallet)The Fidme app
Your brand on the cardYour colors, name and artworkA listing inside the app
Neighbors on the same cardNoneEvery shop in the app
Messages and texts3
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Fidme
BirthdaysYes : A gift good for 30 days (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Fidme
Win-back timingWith conditions : At each customer's own pace, from their usual gap between visits (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their page
Google reviews1
Google review requestsYes : Direct link, no filtering (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Fidme
Gift cards1
Gift cardsYes : In the Wallet (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Fidme
Price and terms1
Price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before taxFree up to 9 locations
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg)Not stated by Fidme

The recorded text is what counts; "Not stated" means their page doesn't say it. Fidme prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (fidme.com/fidme-stamps-mon-espace-commercant). Prices change: check before deciding.

Network, several locations

Three locations, one account, numbers for each

One card for the whole network, or one card per location: your choice. Each address has its own numbers, team, messages and Google reviews, and on Monday the network report lands in your inbox.

One card or severalStamps earned at Bastille count at Canal, or each location keeps its own card: it's a setting.

Per locationNumbers, team, messages and Google reviews tracked address by address, and compared in the Monday report.

Public price€90 a month before tax for three locations, then €25 per location, billed in euros: written here, no quote.

Everything StampyWallet does

The three plans, line by line

Unlimited customers, cards, scans and team members on every plan. No commitment, no setup fee.

Everything StampyWallet doesEssential$29a month, £19 UK, €20 EuropeGrowth$49a month, £35 UK, €40 EuropeNetwork€90a month, 3 locations, billed in euros
The card and the counter
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, no app for the customerIncludedIncludedIncluded
Stamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card; stamps by amount spentIncludedIncludedIncluded
Scanner on any phone, even offline; merchant mobile appIncludedIncludedIncluded
Unlimited team, roles and who stamped whatIncludedIncludedIncluded
Messages
Free Wallet notifications to all your customersIncludedIncludedIncluded
Message to one customer: "your order is ready"IncludedIncludedIncluded
Monday report by emailIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic groups and targeted messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Scheduled and recurring messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Win-back at each customer's rhythm, "one stamp to go" remindersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Birthday with a real gift, valid 30 daysNot includedIncludedIncluded
200 texts a month (Network: per location)Not includedIncludedIncluded
Control-group report: what your messages brought backNot includedIncludedIncluded
Sell more
Google review requests, plus your rating and review count tracked every weekNot includedIncludedIncluded
Gift cards and prepaid packs, redeemed with a scanNot includedIncludedIncluded
Pre-orders: page, form, requests receivedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Connect and grow
Till connectors; Shopify, Zapier, Make and n8n self-serve; webhooks and APINot includedIncludedIncluded
Several locations: numbers, teams, messages and reviews per addressNot includedNot includedIncluded
One card for the network or one per location; network reportNot includedNot includedIncluded

Claude connector available; the ChatGPT app is under review by OpenAI. Essential and Growth also come yearly ($24 and $41 a month). See pricing

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Fidme

Texts, a control group, gift cards, birthdays: all on Growth, $49 / £35 / €40 a month. See every feature

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

Questions

StampyWallet and Fidme, the questions that keep coming up

Fidme is free, why pay?

Because the cost is elsewhere: your customer has to install an app, and your shop appears among other shops' cards. $29 a month (£19 in the UK, €20 in Europe) buys a card under your own name that the customer adds without installing anything.

Unlike Fidme, do my customers have to create an account?

No. They scan the QR on the counter, give a first name, and the card is in their Apple Wallet or Google Wallet. By default nothing else is asked, and there is no app to install.

Can I take my customers with me if I leave Fidme for StampyWallet?

With StampyWallet, you download your customers and their visits as a CSV whenever you like, without asking anyone. Your card stays under your name, never in someone else's app.

Can I sell gift cards with StampyWallet, unlike Fidme?

Yes, on Growth: a product or an amount, valid for 3, 6 or 12 months. The gift card goes into the recipient's Wallet and is redeemed with a scan. Fidme's merchant page doesn't mention gift cards.

What is the best Fidme alternative without an app?

StampyWallet: your own card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, added with one scan and no download. Unlimited customers and team, free Wallet notifications, and on Growth texts, Google review requests, birthdays and gift cards. $29 a month before tax (£19, €20), 30 days free.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no credit card, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See the pricing

Trademarks are named for comparison only and belong to their owners. Sources: their public pages, on the date shown. An error? bonjour@stampywallet.com, and we fix it.