Comparisons

StampyWallet or Pongo, the price on the page or in a meeting

Published · Updated

Pongo, formerly Hey Pongo, sells a loyalty and marketing platform to restaurants and food shops. Its pricing only comes through a demo, and its old pricing page now leads to the demo request. StampyWallet publishes its price and lets you start on your own, today.

Who is StampyWallet right for, instead of Pongo?

StampyWallet is for the neighborhood shop that wants to see the price before talking to anyone: a café, a bakery, a nail technician, a beauty salon, a tattoo studio. As of October 2026, Pongo publishes no prices and sells through a demo; we print ours ($29 before tax, £19, €20) and hand you 30 free days with an unlimited team. Open the account, print the sign, and the first stamp can land the same afternoon.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Pongo : Not published; the old pricing page redirects to a demo

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Pongo : Not published

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Pongo : No trialfree 30-minute demo

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Pongo : Not stated

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Pongo : Goes through a demo

Pongo prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (heypongo.com/demo). Prices change: check before deciding.

Our verdict

Pongo doesn't publish its price. We print ours: Essential $29 and Growth $49 before tax (£19 and £35, €20 and €40), and Network: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in euros. No setup fee, no commitment.

Create my card See our pricing

From paper to Wallet

The same stamp card, except it no longer gets lost

On the left, the paper card that ends up at the bottom of a bag. On the right, the same card designed by StampyWallet and saved in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it gets stamped with a scan and updates itself.

BeforePaper: forgotten, lost, started over
Café Mira loyalty card in the Wallet, 6 of 10 stamps
AfterIn your customer's Wallet, no app

No app to downloadCustomers scan a QR code or the link in your bio: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or opens as a web card.

Stamps, tiers, points, two countersOne reward or several on the same card, plus a second row for a separate range (beard trims, matcha).

Per visit or by amount spentOne stamp a visit, one stamp per $10 or 1 point per dollar: you set the rule.

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Pongo

A price you can put in a table

You cannot put Pongo in a table: its site gives no figure. Ours is there: $29 before tax a month, £19 in the UK, €20 in Europe, with no setup fee and an unlimited team on every plan.

A month's trial rather than a demo

A demo shows the product from its best angle, chosen by the seller. A month's trial shows yours: your customers, your reward, your Saturday rush. Pongo advertises a free demo but no trial; we skip the demo and hand you the month, no commitment, no call first.

The essentials first, the rest when it helps

Scan, stamp, and the card in their wallet updates. Everything else, segments, win-back, birthdays, gift cards, is there when you need it, on Growth at $49 a month (£35, €40), and invisible until you do.

On the lock screen

The right message, to the right customer, at the right time

A Wallet notification shows up on the lock screen, free and unmetered. Four messages you send with StampyWallet, from sample shops:

  1. 1Message to one customerEssential
  2. 2Recurring message, every TuesdayGrowth
  3. 3Win-back at each customer's own rhythmGrowth
  4. 4Pre-ordersGrowth

One customer, or all of them"Your order is ready" from the customer page or the scanner, from Essential; or one notification to everyone, or to a group that builds itself.

Scheduled and recurringEvery week, every month, the first Monday: written once, sent at your shop's local time, closed days skipped.

At each customer's rhythmThe win-back goes out when a customer passes their own usual gap between visits, counted in opening days.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Pongo

The listed entry price times the number of months, plus any setup fee, before usage fees.

What their page says: « Not published; the old pricing page redirects to a demo » ; « Not published ».

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential€240

12 × €20 a month + €0 setup

PongoPrice not published

Not published; the old pricing page redirects to a demo

The control-group report

One customer in ten doesn't get your messages. That customer is the proof the others came back because of them.

On Growth, StampyWallet sets aside one customer in ten at random and compares their return visits with those of the customers who got the win-back, the birthday or the notification. The gap is what your messages really brought back, in visits and in money.

None of the tools checked on October 26, 2026 lists a measurement like this on its page.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Pongo, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Pongo
Messages and texts2
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month (Growth)With conditions : Email, SMS and push campaigns, price not published
BirthdaysYes : A gift good for 30 days (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Pongo
Google reviews1
Google review requestsYes : Direct link, no filtering (Growth)With conditions : Review management, price not published
Gift cards1
Gift cardsYes : In the Wallet (Growth)Not stated : Not mentioned by Pongo
Price and terms6
Price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, publishedNot published by Pongo
Getting startedSign up online30-minute demo
Trial30 days freeNo trial advertised
Built forIndependent shops, beauty, cafés, restaurantsRestaurants and food shops
CommitmentNoneNot stated by Pongo
Several locationsNetwork: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in eurosFrom independents to franchises, price not published
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg)Not publicly stated

The recorded text is what counts; "Not stated" means their page doesn't say it. Pongo prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (heypongo.com/demo). Prices change: check before deciding.

Network, several locations

Three locations, one account, numbers for each

One card for the whole network, or one card per location: your choice. Each address has its own numbers, team, messages and Google reviews, and on Monday the network report lands in your inbox.

One card or severalStamps earned at Bastille count at Canal, or each location keeps its own card: it's a setting.

Per locationNumbers, team, messages and Google reviews tracked address by address, and compared in the Monday report.

Public price€90 a month before tax for three locations, then €25 per location, billed in euros: written here, no quote.

Everything StampyWallet does

The three plans, line by line

Unlimited customers, cards, scans and team members on every plan. No commitment, no setup fee.

Everything StampyWallet doesEssential$29a month, £19 UK, €20 EuropeGrowth$49a month, £35 UK, €40 EuropeNetwork€90a month, 3 locations, billed in euros
The card and the counter
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, no app for the customerIncludedIncludedIncluded
Stamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card; stamps by amount spentIncludedIncludedIncluded
Scanner on any phone, even offline; merchant mobile appIncludedIncludedIncluded
Unlimited team, roles and who stamped whatIncludedIncludedIncluded
Messages
Free Wallet notifications to all your customersIncludedIncludedIncluded
Message to one customer: "your order is ready"IncludedIncludedIncluded
Monday report by emailIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic groups and targeted messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Scheduled and recurring messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Win-back at each customer's rhythm, "one stamp to go" remindersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Birthday with a real gift, valid 30 daysNot includedIncludedIncluded
200 texts a month (Network: per location)Not includedIncludedIncluded
Control-group report: what your messages brought backNot includedIncludedIncluded
Sell more
Google review requests, plus your rating and review count tracked every weekNot includedIncludedIncluded
Gift cards and prepaid packs, redeemed with a scanNot includedIncludedIncluded
Pre-orders: page, form, requests receivedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Connect and grow
Till connectors; Shopify, Zapier, Make and n8n self-serve; webhooks and APINot includedIncludedIncluded
Several locations: numbers, teams, messages and reviews per addressNot includedNot includedIncluded
One card for the network or one per location; network reportNot includedNot includedIncluded

Claude connector available; the ChatGPT app is under review by OpenAI. Essential and Growth also come yearly ($24 and $41 a month). See pricing

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Pongo

On Growth, $49 / £35 / €40 a month. See every feature

  1. 01

    Texts with a published price

    Pongo lists email, SMS and push campaigns without publishing a price. Here the price of texts is written down: 200 a month inside Growth, at $49 before tax.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

Questions

StampyWallet and Pongo, the questions that keep coming up

How much does Pongo cost?

Its site shows no figure: the old pricing page now leads to a 30-minute demo. Ours are public: $29 before tax for Essential and $49 for automations (£19 and £35 in the UK, €20 and €40 in Europe), and Network: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in euros, all with no setup fee and no commitment.

Can I try a Pongo alternative without a meeting?

Yes. StampyWallet gives you thirty days free, no commitment, with every Growth feature open. You only write to us if you want to.

I run several restaurants, who do I contact?

Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com. For a group of restaurants, Network: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in euros: one card for the whole network or one per location, 200 texts per location, and figures, team, messages and Google reviews kept per location, with one Monday summary for the network. Setup is guided with your team.

Does Pongo include text messages?

Pongo lists email, SMS and push campaigns, but publishes no price. With StampyWallet, Growth includes 200 texts a month, and Wallet notifications are free on every plan.

Is Pongo only for restaurants?

Its website, checked on October 26, 2026, presents it as a marketing platform for restaurants and food businesses. StampyWallet serves coffee shops, bakeries, salons, beauty clinics and tattoo studios as well as restaurants, with the same published price.

What does a Pongo alternative include for $29?

With StampyWallet Essential, $29 a month before tax (£19, €20): an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card from one QR code, unlimited customers, cards and scans, an unlimited team, free Wallet notifications, and a message to one customer when their order is ready. Growth, at $49, adds automatic reminders, Google review requests, gift cards and 200 texts a month.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no credit card, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See the pricing

Trademarks are named for comparison only and belong to their owners. Sources: their public pages, on the date shown. An error? bonjour@stampywallet.com, and we fix it.