Comparisons

StampyWallet or Perkstar: the same wallet card, without counting staff accounts

Perkstar makes loyalty cards for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, with no app for your customers to install, and lists its prices in pounds. Its entry plan, Starter, is £15 a month with 2 staff accounts per location; automated reminders start on Growth, at £30. StampyWallet gives you an unlimited team from Essential, at £19 a month before tax, and 30 days to try it. Perkstar's figures were read on its own pricing page.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Perkstar : £15 / £30 / £65 per month(Starter, Growth, Scale)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Perkstar : No setup fee; optional done-for-you card setup£59

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Perkstar : 7 daysno credit card required

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Perkstar : No commitment, monthly or yearly billing

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Perkstar : Starter: 1 location, 2 staff accounts per location, stamp and points cards; extra location £10 / month

Perkstar prices read on October 18, 2026 from their public pricing page (perkstar.co.uk/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

Perkstar is £4 a month cheaper on its entry plan. In exchange, Starter stops at 2 staff accounts per location and a 7-day trial, and birthday or win-back messages wait for the £30 plan, with texts on top. On StampyWallet, your whole team stamps from £19 ($29, €20), and you get 30 days to decide.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Perkstar

Your whole team stamps, on the first plan

Perkstar counts staff accounts: 2 per location on Starter, 5 on Growth, 10 on Scale. With us, team accounts are unlimited on every plan, with roles: the Saturday helper gets their own login, and nobody shares a password.

Thirty days to decide, not seven

A week is barely enough for a regular to come back once. A month shows you who adds the card, who returns and whether the reward is right, before you pay anything.

Texts included, not extra

On Perkstar, automated birthday, win-back and reward messages start on Growth, at £30, and text messages are paid separately with pay-as-you-go credits. Our Growth plan, at £35 ($49, €40), sends reminders on its own and includes 200 texts a month, sent when a text brings someone back better than a notification.

Cards that outlive your subscription

If you stop paying us, your customers keep their cards and their stamps, and you can keep stamping. You lose the numbers and the messages, not what your customers earned.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Perkstar

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « £15 / £30 / £65 per month (Starter, Growth, Scale) » ; « No setup fee; optional done-for-you card setup, £59 ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential£228

12 × £19 a month + £0 setup

Perkstar£180

12 × £15 a month + £0 setup

Perkstar costs £48 less over 12 months, on its entry plan.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Perkstar, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Perkstar
The card3
CustomersUnlimitedUnlimited
Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : Both, from one QR codeYes : Both
App for the customer to installNoneNone
At the counter1
Staff accountsUnlimited, on every plan2 per location (Starter), 5 (Growth), 10 (Scale)
Messages and texts2
Automated birthday and win-back messagesYes : On Growth, £35 ($49, €40)Yes : From Growth, £30
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month included on GrowthYes : Extra, pay-as-you-go credits
Price and terms2
Entry price£19 / $29 / €20 a month, before tax£15 / month (Starter)
Trial30 days free7 days, no credit card required
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated on its pricing page

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. Perkstar prices read on October 18, 2026 from their public pricing page (perkstar.co.uk/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Perkstar

What the table doesn't show, and what you can try for thirty days before paying.

  1. 01

    Gift cards that live in the Wallet

    Sell a product or an amount, valid for 3, 6 or 12 months. StampyWallet sends it to the person receiving it by email, or by text where texting is available; it goes into their Wallet and is redeemed with a scan, at the same counter as the loyalty card. On the Growth plan.

  2. 02

    Google reviews, by the book

    After a reward, the customer gets a direct link to your Google listing by text or email. Everyone gets the same request: no filtering by rating and no gift in exchange for a review, two things Google's rules forbid. On the Growth plan.

  3. 03

    A card that looks like your shop

    Four collections drawn for small businesses (café, florist, trattoria, studio), your logo, your colours, your own stamp, even photos of your products on the card. The Apple Wallet and Google Wallet preview follows every change, from the Essential plan.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a bakery or a salon where several people work the counter during the week, each needing to stamp with their own login without paying for the next plan up, and where a month of trial beats a week.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and Perkstar, the questions that keep coming up

How much does Perkstar cost?

Three plans, according to its pricing page: Starter at £15 a month, Growth at £30 and Scale at £65, billed monthly or yearly. Each plan includes one location; an extra location costs £10 a month or £120 a year. Done-for-you card setup is a £59 add-on, and text messages cost extra.

Is Perkstar cheaper than StampyWallet?

On the entry plan, yes: £15 a month against £19 ($29 in the US, €20 in Europe). But Starter includes 2 staff accounts per location, while our team is unlimited from Essential. For automated reminders, Perkstar asks for Growth at £30, texts extra; our Growth is £35 ($49, €40) with 200 texts a month included.

Can I switch from Perkstar without losing my customers?

Yes. Run both for a while: existing members finish their Perkstar card, new sign-ups get the StampyWallet card, and you can give up to five welcome stamps so nobody starts from zero.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.