Comparisons

StampyWallet or PassKit: a loyalty card, not a wallet platform

PassKit is a wallet engagement platform: businesses and developers use its tools or its API to create loyalty cards, coupons, tickets and boarding passes for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet. Its price is a platform fee that grows with the number of team members, plus a fee per pass beyond 250. StampyWallet is a finished loyalty card for a shop, at a flat $29 a month. PassKit's figures were read on its own rate card.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

PassKit : From $39.50 / month(1 team member) to $249.50 (unlimited)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

PassKit : $0.045 per loyalty pass from 251 to 2,500lower above

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

PassKit : 45 days

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

PassKit : Billed monthly, in arrears

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

PassKit : Fee rises with team members; 250 loyalty passes included

PassKit prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (passkit.com/pricing/rates). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

On PassKit, one team member costs $39.50 a month, three cost $75.75, and each loyalty pass beyond 250 adds $0.045 a month. On StampyWallet, it's $29 a month before tax for unlimited customers and an unlimited team, with the counter scanner, the rules and the reminders already built.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than PassKit

One price, however many customers

PassKit counts every loyalty pass created, minus the ones deleted: beyond 250, each costs $0.045 a month up to 2,500. By its own rate card, a café with 1,000 card holders and one login pays $39.50 + $33.75, so $73.25 a month. With us, Essential is $29 before tax, for unlimited customers.

Your whole team, not priced per login

PassKit's platform fee depends on how many team members need access: $59.25 for two, $75.75 for three, $114.75 for six to ten. Every StampyWallet plan includes an unlimited team, with roles.

A loyalty program ready on day one

PassKit gives you a platform to design, issue and manage passes, with an API, SDKs and webhooks for developers. We give you a finished loyalty card: stamps or points, rewards, a scanner for any phone, notifications, automatic reminders and a Monday summary by email, set up on one page.

Cards that outlive your subscription

If you stop paying us, your customers keep their cards and their stamps, and you can keep stamping. You lose the numbers and the messages, not what your customers earned.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or PassKit

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « From $39.50 / month (1 team member) to $249.50 (unlimited) » ; « $0.045 per loyalty pass from 251 to 2,500, lower above ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

PassKit$474

12 × $39.50 a month + $0 setup

$126 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

Line by line

StampyWallet and PassKit, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet PassKit
The card3
CustomersUnlimited250 loyalty passes included, then $0.045 each
Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : Both, from one QR codeYes : Both
What you getA finished loyalty card for a shopA wallet pass platform, with an API
At the counter1
TeamUnlimited, on every plan$59.25 for 2, $75.75 for 3, $249.50 unlimited
Price and terms3
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax$39.50 / month, 1 team member
Example: 1,000 card holders, 3 people at the counter$29 / month$109.50 / month
Trial30 days free45 days
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. PassKit prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (passkit.com/pricing/rates). Prices change : check before deciding.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a bakery, a salon or a barbershop that wants a wallet loyalty card working this week, without a developer, and a bill that doesn't grow every time a new customer adds the card or a new hire needs a login.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and PassKit, the questions that keep coming up

How much does PassKit cost?

A platform fee by number of team members, from $39.50 a month for one to $249.50 for unlimited, which includes 250 loyalty passes and 250 single-use passes. Beyond that, each loyalty pass costs $0.045 a month from 251 to 2,500, with lower rates above. Billing is monthly, in arrears, according to PassKit's rate card.

What does a café with 1,000 loyalty members pay on PassKit?

With one team member: $39.50 plus 750 passes at $0.045, so $73.25 a month. With three people logging in: $75.75 plus $33.75, so $109.50. On StampyWallet Essential: $29 a month before tax, whatever the number of customers or staff.

Do I need a developer to use StampyWallet?

No. You pick a template, add your logo and your reward on one page, print the QR poster, and the card is ready for your first customer.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.