Comparisons

StampyWallet or Marsello, with the messages included

Marsello is a points loyalty platform that connects to your POS or online store, such as Shopify or Lightspeed, from $60 a month per site, with email campaigns and texts sold as add-ons. StampyWallet is a stamp and points card for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet that works on its own at the counter, from $29 a month, with notifications included and 200 texts a month in Growth. Marsello's figures were read on its own help center.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Marsello : From $60 / $120 per month per site(Launch, Accelerate)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Marsello : None listed; premium onboarding optional

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Marsello : 14 days free

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Marsello : Monthly billing, cancel anytime

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Marsello : 1 site or connection per plan; email from $15, texts from $0.028 each

Marsello prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (help.marsello.com/en/articles/12347537-what-are-the-marsello-pricing-plans). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

On Marsello, $60 a month per site buys the points program; email campaigns start at $15 more, and each text costs from $0.028. On StampyWallet, $29 includes free notifications to all your customers, and $49 adds automatic reminders, win-back, birthdays and 200 texts a month.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Marsello

Stamps or points, your choice

Marsello's Launch plan is a points-based program, and VIP tiers come with Accelerate, at $120 a month per site. With us, stamps, points, points per dollar spent and several rewards on the same card are all included: a bakery can run 9 coffees and the 10th on us, a salon 1 point per dollar.

Messages included in the price

Marsello's email campaigns are a Marketing add-on from $15, and texts are billed from $0.028 each. Our Wallet notifications are free on every plan, and Growth includes 200 texts a month, sent to the customers who respond to texts.

No connection to set up

Marsello prices each plan per site or connection to a POS or online store. StampyWallet works from any phone at the counter, iPhone included, even offline; a SumUp or Zettle register is connected with you, included in the subscription.

Thirty days to try, not fourteen

Two weeks is barely enough for your regulars to come back twice. A month shows who adds the card, who returns and whether the reward is right.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Marsello

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « From $60 / $120 per month per site (Launch, Accelerate) » ; « None listed; premium onboarding optional ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

Marsello$720

12 × $60 a month + $0 setup

$372 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Marsello, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Marsello
The card3
Stamp cardsYesPoints-based program
VIP tiersSeveral rewards per card, a second counter for premium itemsFrom Accelerate, $120 / month per site
Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : Both, from one QR codeYes : Both
At the counter1
POS connectionNot needed; SumUp or Zettle, connected with youOne site or connection per plan
Messages and texts1
TextsYes : 200 a month included in Growth ($49)Yes : From $0.028 per text
Price and terms2
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before taxFrom $60 / month per site
Trial30 days free14 days free
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. Marsello prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (help.marsello.com/en/articles/12347537-what-are-the-marsello-pricing-plans). Prices change : check before deciding.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a bakery or a salon that sells at the counter rather than online, and wants a loyalty card that works the day it's set up, with the messages to bring customers back already in the price instead of counted per text.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and Marsello, the questions that keep coming up

How much does Marsello cost?

From $60 a month per site for Loyalty Launch and from $120 for Loyalty Accelerate; Enterprise is quoted. Email campaigns are a Marketing add-on from $15, and texts start at $0.028 each, according to Marsello's help center.

Does Marsello do stamp cards?

The plans on its pricing page describe a points-based loyalty program. StampyWallet does both: classic stamp cards, points, and points per dollar spent.

Are texts included with StampyWallet?

Yes, 200 a month in Growth ($49 before tax, £35 in the UK, €40 in Europe), spread across the month and sent to the customers who respond to texts. Wallet notifications are free on every plan.

What is a simpler Marsello alternative for a café?

StampyWallet: a stamp or points card in Apple Wallet and Google Wallet from $29 a month before tax, set up on one page, scanned from any phone, with 30 days free.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.