Comparisons

StampyWallet or Loyalzoo, for an independent shop

Loyalzoo offers points or stamp loyalty, memberships and subscriptions for small businesses, with Apple and Google Wallet passes, from $77 a month. StampyWallet is a stamp and points card for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet at $29 a month, with automatic reminders and 200 texts a month in Growth, at $49. Loyalzoo's figures were read on its own pricing page.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Loyalzoo : $77 / $167 per month(Grow, Smart)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Loyalzoo : None listed; 0 to 1% on card-on-file payments

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Loyalzoo : 7 days free

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Loyalzoo : Not stated

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Loyalzoo : Grow: texts on paid credits; targeted promotions and tiers from Smart

Loyalzoo prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyalzoo.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

Loyalzoo's entry plan is $77 a month, its trial lasts 7 days, and targeted promotions for customer groups wait for Smart, at $167. StampyWallet's Growth plan, at $49, already includes groups that build themselves, automatic reminders and 200 texts a month, and you get 30 days to try it.

Create my card See our pricing

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Loyalzoo

Customer groups for $49, not $167

On Loyalzoo, targeted promotions and campaigns for customer groups come with Smart, at $167 a month. Our Growth plan, at $49 before tax, includes groups that build themselves (gone for 30, 60 or 90 days, one stamp from a reward, birthdays this month, your top 20%, newcomers) and messages that go to them on their own.

Thirty days to try, not seven

A week covers one visit from most regulars. A month shows who adds the card, who comes back and whether the reward is right, before you pay anything.

Texts in the price, sent where they count

On Loyalzoo's Grow plan, texts need messaging credits bought in the app. Growth includes 200 texts a month, sent first to the customers who respond to texts, with the budget spread over the month, and free Wallet notifications for everyone else.

A report that measures

In Growth, 1 customer in 10 is held out of each campaign as a control group, so the report shows the visits, and the estimated extra sales, your messages actually caused.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Loyalzoo

Each entry price, taken from its own pricing page, times the number of months, plus any setup fee. As listed, before usage fees.

What their page says: « $77 / $167 per month (Grow, Smart) » ; « None listed; 0 to 1% on card-on-file payments ». Our price here is the one on our dollar price list.

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential$348

12 × $29 a month + $0 setup

Loyalzoo$924

12 × $77 a month + $0 setup

$576 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Loyalzoo, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Loyalzoo
The card1
Apple Wallet and Google WalletYes : Both, from one QR codeYes : Apple and Google Wallet passes
At the counter1
TeamUnlimited, on every planNot stated on its pricing page
Messages and texts3
Targeted promotions to customer groupsYes : Growth, $49 / monthYes : Smart, $167 / month
TextsYes : 200 a month included in GrowthWith conditions : Paid credits on Grow, 5,000 credits on Smart
Report with a control groupYes : Yes, in GrowthNot stated : Not mentioned
Price and terms2
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax$77 / month (Grow)
Trial30 days free7 days free
Your data, and the day you stop1
Data hostingFrance (OVH, Strasbourg), under GDPRNot stated

The marks sum up each cell; the recorded text is what counts. "Not stated" means their page does not say it, nothing more. Loyalzoo prices read on October 17, 2026 from their public pricing page (loyalzoo.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

A café, a bakery, a salon or a barbershop that wants stamps or points in the wallet, reward tiers and messages that go out by themselves, at a price that makes sense for one counter, and enough time to see it work before paying.

Hair salons

A client who comes back at six weeks instead of ten is two extra visits a year. The card counts the visits, the win-back catches the ones drifting away, and the stamp happens while you take payment.

Nail technicians

A new set every three to four weeks is exactly the rhythm of a ten-slot card. A free set at the end, or a tier halfway, and the reminder goes out on its own when the gap stretches.

Beauty salons

Treatments, waxing, packages : it all rides on the next appointment. The card stays in the phone, and the birthday message only goes out if you have written what you are offering. Never a bare wish.

Cafés and bakeries

A passing customer installs nothing : they scan the QR on the counter, the card is in their wallet in three seconds, and the tenth free coffee is what pays for the first nine.

Setting up a wallet card for the first time? How to create a loyalty card for Apple Wallet, step by step.

Questions

StampyWallet and Loyalzoo, the questions that keep coming up

How much does Loyalzoo cost?

$77 a month for Grow and $167 for Smart; Multi is priced on request. There is a 7-day free trial, according to its pricing page.

Does Loyalzoo include texts?

On Grow, texts need messaging credits bought in the app; Smart includes 5,000 messaging credits. With StampyWallet, Growth includes 200 texts a month and Wallet notifications are free on every plan.

What is a cheaper Loyalzoo alternative with wallet cards?

StampyWallet: $29 a month before tax ($24 billed yearly), £19 in the UK, €20 in Europe, for an Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card with no app, an unlimited team and 30 days free.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Thirty days free, no commitment, every Growth feature open. A printed sign and your phone are enough to stamp your first customer this afternoon.

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks belong to their respective owners and are named here for comparison only. The information comes from their publishers' public pages on the date shown. Spotted an error or a stale price? Write to bonjour@stampywallet.com and we will fix it.