Comparisons

A Stampioo alternative: StampyWallet vs Stampioo

Updated

Stampioo, a Swedish company, makes stamp cards for Apple Wallet and Google Wallet, like we do: no app for your customers, no setup fee, no commitment. Where the two differ is the entry price, how many people can stamp, and what the card does on its own once it's in a customer's wallet.

Which is better, Stampioo or StampyWallet?

It depends on how many locations you run. As of October 26, 2026, Stampioo costs €29, €49 or €99 a month before VAT, and its Pro plan covers up to 5 locations for €49: for a small chain, that's cheaper than our Network plan (Network: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in euros). For a single shop, StampyWallet is $29 / £19 / €20 a month before tax, with an unlimited team.

Both offers, read on the same day

Entry price

StampyWallet : $29 / £19 / €20 a monthbefore tax

Stampioo : €29 / €49 / €99 per monthbefore VAT (also in SEK)

Setup fee

StampyWallet : €0

Stampioo : €0

Trial

StampyWallet : 30 days free

Stampioo : 30 daysno card required

Commitment

StampyWallet : No commitment

Stampioo : No commitment, 20% off billed annually

What is capped

StampyWallet : Unlimited customers, cards and scans

Stampioo : Starter: 1 program, 1 location, 3 team members; unlimited customers and scans

Stampioo prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (stampioo.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Our verdict

In Europe, StampyWallet is €9 a month cheaper for the same wallet card, and your whole team stamps instead of three people. On Growth ($49 / £35 / €40), birthdays, win-backs and reminders send themselves; Stampioo's page lists nothing of the kind.

Create my card See our pricing

From paper to Wallet

The same stamp card, except it no longer gets lost

On the left, the paper card that ends up at the bottom of a bag. On the right, the same card designed by StampyWallet and saved in Apple Wallet or Google Wallet: it gets stamped with a scan and updates itself.

BeforePaper: forgotten, lost, started over
Café Mira loyalty card in the Wallet, 6 of 10 stamps
AfterIn your customer's Wallet, no app

No app to downloadCustomers scan a QR code or the link in your bio: the card goes into Apple Wallet or Google Wallet, or opens as a web card.

Stamps, tiers, points, two countersOne reward or several on the same card, plus a second row for a separate range (beard trims, matcha).

Per visit or by amount spentOne stamp a visit, one stamp per $10 or 1 point per dollar: you set the rule.

What changes

Why StampyWallet rather than Stampioo

€9 a month less, €108 a year

The gesture is the same on both sides: the customer scans a QR code, the card lands in their wallet, you stamp. Stampioo charges €29 a month before VAT; we charge €20 in Europe, $29 in the US and £19 in the UK. Billed yearly, the gap holds: €17 a month with us, €23 with Stampioo.

Your whole team stamps, from the first plan

Stampioo's Starter plan includes 3 team members, Pro includes 10. Here every staff member gets a login from Essential up, with no cap and a role of their own: owner, manager or employee, and you can see who gave which stamp.

Messages that send themselves

At Stampioo, targeted campaigns come with Pro, at €49 a month, ten a month, each one written by you. On Growth, the card brings back each lapsed regular at their own rhythm, based on the usual gap between their visits, sends a birthday gift good for 30 days and tells customers when they're one stamp away.

On the lock screen

The right message, to the right customer, at the right time

A Wallet notification shows up on the lock screen, free and unmetered. Four messages you send with StampyWallet, from sample shops:

  1. 1Message to one customerEssential
  2. 2Recurring message, every TuesdayGrowth
  3. 3Win-back at each customer's own rhythmGrowth
  4. 4Pre-ordersGrowth

One customer, or all of them"Your order is ready" from the customer page or the scanner, from Essential; or one notification to everyone, or to a group that builds itself.

Scheduled and recurringEvery week, every month, the first Monday: written once, sent at your shop's local time, closed days skipped.

At each customer's rhythmThe win-back goes out when a customer passes their own usual gap between visits, counted in opening days.

Over a year

What the entry plan costs, StampyWallet or Stampioo

The listed entry price times the number of months, plus any setup fee, before usage fees.

What their page says: « €29 / €49 / €99 per month, before VAT (also in SEK) » ; « €0 ».

Over 12 months

StampyWallet Essential€240

12 × €20 a month + €0 setup

Stampioo€348

12 × €29 a month + €0 setup

€108 less with StampyWallet over 12 months.

The control-group report

One customer in ten doesn't get your messages. That customer is the proof the others came back because of them.

On Growth, StampyWallet sets aside one customer in ten at random and compares their return visits with those of the customers who got the win-back, the birthday or the notification. The gap is what your messages really brought back, in visits and in money.

None of the tools checked on October 26, 2026 lists a measurement like this on its page.

Line by line

StampyWallet and Stampioo, line by line

  • Yes
  • With conditions
  • Not stated
Criterion StampyWallet Stampioo
The card1
Till connectorsTill connectors on Growth; Shopify and Zapier / Make / n8n connect on their ownNone: works independently of the register
At the counter1
Team on the entry planUnlimited3 members
Messages and texts5
Targeted campaignsYes : Growth, automatic customer groupsYes : Pro (€49), 10 a month
Text messages to customersYes : 200 a month on Growth (UK and Europe)Not stated : Not listed on their page
BirthdaysYes : Message and gift good for 30 days, sent automatically (Growth)Yes : Birthday collected optionally, campaign sent by hand
Win-back of lapsed customersWith conditions : At each customer's own rhythm (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their page
Message to one customerYes : "Your order is ready", from EssentialNot stated : Not listed on their page
Gift cards1
Gift cards and prepaid packagesYes : In the Wallet (Growth)Not stated : Not listed on their page
Price and terms6
Entry price$29 / £19 / €20 a month, before tax€29 / month, before VAT
Entry plan, paid yearly$290 / £190 / €204 a year€23 a month (20% off)
Setup fee€0€0
Trial30 days free30 days, no card required
CommitmentNoneNone
Multiple locationsNetwork: €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in eurosUp to 5 on Pro (€49), unlimited on Enterprise (€99)

The recorded text is what counts; "Not stated" means their page doesn't say it. Stampioo prices read on October 26, 2026 from their public pricing page (stampioo.com/pricing). Prices change : check before deciding.

Network, several locations

Three locations, one account, numbers for each

One card for the whole network, or one card per location: your choice. Each address has its own numbers, team, messages and Google reviews, and on Monday the network report lands in your inbox.

One card or severalStamps earned at Bastille count at Canal, or each location keeps its own card: it's a setting.

Per locationNumbers, team, messages and Google reviews tracked address by address, and compared in the Monday report.

Public price€90 a month before tax for three locations, then €25 per location, billed in euros: written here, no quote.

Everything StampyWallet does

The three plans, line by line

Unlimited customers, cards, scans and team members on every plan. No commitment, no setup fee.

Everything StampyWallet doesEssential$29a month, £19 UK, €20 EuropeGrowth$49a month, £35 UK, €40 EuropeNetwork€90a month, 3 locations, billed in euros
The card and the counter
Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, no app for the customerIncludedIncludedIncluded
Stamps, tiers or points; two counters on one card; stamps by amount spentIncludedIncludedIncluded
Scanner on any phone, even offline; merchant mobile appIncludedIncludedIncluded
Unlimited team, roles and who stamped whatIncludedIncludedIncluded
Messages
Free Wallet notifications to all your customersIncludedIncludedIncluded
Message to one customer: "your order is ready"IncludedIncludedIncluded
Monday report by emailIncludedIncludedIncluded
Automatic groups and targeted messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Scheduled and recurring messagesNot includedIncludedIncluded
Win-back at each customer's rhythm, "one stamp to go" remindersNot includedIncludedIncluded
Birthday with a real gift, valid 30 daysNot includedIncludedIncluded
200 texts a month (Network: per location)Not includedIncludedIncluded
Control-group report: what your messages brought backNot includedIncludedIncluded
Sell more
Google review requests, plus your rating and review count tracked every weekNot includedIncludedIncluded
Gift cards and prepaid packs, redeemed with a scanNot includedIncludedIncluded
Pre-orders: page, form, requests receivedNot includedIncludedIncluded
Connect and grow
Till connectors; Shopify, Zapier, Make and n8n self-serve; webhooks and APINot includedIncludedIncluded
Several locations: numbers, teams, messages and reviews per addressNot includedNot includedIncluded
One card for the network or one per location; network reportNot includedNot includedIncluded

Claude connector available; the ChatGPT app is under review by OpenAI. Essential and Growth also come yearly ($24 and $41 a month). See pricing

What changes

What StampyWallet adds, compared with Stampioo

On Growth, $49 / £35 / €40 a month. See every feature

  1. 01

    A birthday that takes care of itself

    Stampioo can collect a birthday and let you target those customers in a campaign you send yourself. With us, the message goes out on the day with a real gift good for 30 days, and a reminder shows at the counter when the customer comes in.

  2. 02

    Pre-orders and prepaid packages

    The holiday cake, the "10 sessions" package: on Growth, a pre-order page collects requests, and the package counts down at each scan. Stampioo's page lists neither.

Who it is for

The businesses we built this for

Questions

StampyWallet and Stampioo, the questions that keep coming up

What is the best Stampioo alternative?

For an independent shop that wants wallet stamp cards: StampyWallet. The same kind of Apple Wallet and Google Wallet card, an unlimited team on every plan and 30 free days, starting at $29 before tax, £19 in the UK or €20 in Europe.

Is Stampioo cheaper than StampyWallet?

For one shop, no: €29 a month before VAT against €20 in Europe. For two to five locations, yes: Stampioo's Pro plan covers up to 5 for €49, while our Network plan is €90 a month before tax including 3 locations, then €25 per extra location, billed in euros.

Does Stampioo send text messages?

Its page doesn't list any: it presents wallet campaigns as a way to reach customers without SMS costs. With us, wallet notifications are included from Essential, and Growth adds 200 texts a month in the UK and Europe; in the US and Canada, wallet notifications and email take over.

Does Stampioo connect to my register?

No: Stampioo says it works independently of your POS and needs no integration. Our card works without a register too, and Growth adds till connectors; Shopify and Zapier, Make or n8n connect on their own.

Can I switch from Stampioo without losing my customers?

Yes. Let the two run side by side: current members fill up their Stampioo card while newcomers join StampyWallet, and up to five welcome stamps spare anyone from starting at zero.

What happens to my cards if I cancel StampyWallet?

They stay in your customers' wallets, stamps included, and you can still stamp at the counter. What goes: the stats and the messages.

Thirty days to make up your own mind

Create my card See every comparison

Trademarks are named for comparison only and belong to their owners. Sources: their public pages, on the date shown. An error? bonjour@stampywallet.com, and we fix it.